We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good as Ever”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quayside

View from Holiday House to Poole Quay and Brownsea Island Beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Holiday House to Poole Quay and Brownsea Island Beyond
Walk across the green and this is the Quay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from Holiday House to Poole Quay and Brownsea Island Beyond
Walk across the green and this is the Quay
Quay Side was the Show House due to its location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
50jo71
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Good as Ever”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from our first visit of the year to Quayside. Property good as ever, warm, clean and comfortable. Location so convenient for town and harbour. Have been regular visitors since 2002 and have three more visits booked for 2016 (and a couple for 2017!!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that our hard work makes your stay enjoyable at Baiter-holidays, Quayside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B5252XZpa...
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointing holiday”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The property was small, but reasonably clean, but there were several problems. There was a musty smell in the bathroom which lingered even though we left the window open during the day. The leather sofa was uncomfortable (you slide down when you sit in it). There were trip hazards due to uneven flags in the patio area, and the patio furniture was cheap and tacky. The blinds in the kitchen were damaged and a bodged repair had been made with sellotape. The fridge made a loud banging noise when the thermostat switched off the pump. There was a bus stop just outside the property and people would stare in through the window.
We like Poole and have visited several times, but we definitely won’t be going back to Quayside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The smell in the bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
We were surprised and disappointed to read your review. The bathroom has recently gone under a complete refurbishment using good quality fittings and fully tiled. We have not noticed any smells nor has any other gust that has stayed at our holiday house.
The leather sofa was approx. 4 months old when you stayed. It was purchased from Laura Ashley. The two seated sofa and matching chair costing over £2,000. We decided to purchase a high quality unit so to last a reasonable period of time and giving comfort. We are sorry to hear you found this uncomfortable.
Yes we agree the blind in the kitchen was broken. A previous guest had caused the damage and attempted a repair. The blind has since been replaced with a high quality unit from John Lewis. Again we are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
The compressor on the fridge has always operated like this from new. Again no other guest has found this to be an issue.
The holiday house was a show house when the area was developed. It is in a prime location and often has tourists admiring the property. The ‘route one’ bus normally uses single story buses and therefore can’t look into the bedrooms on the first floor.
Many of your holiday guests like the use of the bus stop, parking their car in the allocated parking space and not using their car until returning home.
Having stayed in our holiday house in August we find it surprising it has taken you over 5 months writing this review in January the following year. With all the issues you have raised we thought you would have brought this to our attention before then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScunnyBun...
Scunthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really nice small holiday let - everything clean, modern and tidy, brilliant location and exteremely helpful owners. Allocated parking and good value. Highly recommended and we had a lovely holiday in this beautiful part of the world

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, kitchen diner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you we always aim to please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“All round excellence .”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Immaculate home in great location , everything worked well , and furnishings and white goods were of excellent quality .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review of our holiday house. We had been told by previous holiday guests the sofa and chair in the lounge were becoming uncomfortable. We had therefore replaced the sofa and the matching chair is due to be delivered 1ST July.
We are pleased you were happy with our holiday house, and hope you return as 65% of our bookings are from previous holiday guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday home in a lovely position”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house was clean and had everything you could need. I liked the fact that appliances like the cooker T V and shower were so simple to use It is a light and sunny property with a sheltered patio if the weather is kind. Poole park is a few minutes walk and it is a good way to get to the shops and bus station. I really cannot think of anything to complain about and we are returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view across the grass to the quay
Liked least: Having to leave when our week was over
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for your review. The fact that you are returning gives us the greatest satisfaction we are providing the accommodation our holiday guest like.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 699
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing