We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
57
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarrived late in the eveningfull englishhome from homequiet at nightyogurtlocal pubcomfortable bedsthe ground floorelaineperrysferrylabradorstoragebournemouth
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a three night stay at Perrys Bed And Breakfast.Our stay was a complete delight, and a likely experience to be repeated.We were so happy staying with Elaine and she became a friend before we left a true diamond of a lady as nothing was too much trouble for her.The room was very clean and comfortable and was very quiet at night and we were always assured of a good night's sleep.We were asked by Elaine asked us what time we would like breakfast and we were offered a wide selection of cereals,jams etc, etc in fact everything you would ever want from a well run place like Perrys.We were met at the rail station by Elaine at the train station who drove us to her home.We were made so welcome by her with hot tea and coffee when we arrived.The standard of the room was very good and the shower and washing facilities were first class.Elaine was such a gem that she took us out to her local pub St.Peters Finger.We had a great meal there.We will be going back to visit Elaine at Perrys in the Summer.Thanks again Elaine for everything you have done to make our stay a big ☆☆☆☆☆.xxx.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vincentdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Owner at Perry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Kay and Vince thank you so much for your lovely review we look really do look forward to greeting you again and again by the way the ball I went to was excellent and my dress stayed in tact and in the right place ha ha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

we stayed 2 days at this fantastic b/b, our room was spotless, bed a dream to sleep in.LOTS OF SOFT TOWELS SOAP SHAMPOOS FLANNELS TOOTH BRUSHES, we both had breakfast, the selection was as good as the ritz hotel in london, fresh rasberries blue berries, loads of cereals yogurts ,jams ,the breakfast menu is super, everything to fill you up for the day, we were amazed, elaine the owner was on had to ask us if we wanted another pot of tea or coffee, the perfect host faultless . we honestly think its so reasonabe ,it command more money for what you get, we wouldnt stay anywhere else if we visit poole again. A-1

Room Tip: THE BACK ROOM. next to large garden tables chairs flowers fish well.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Owner at Perry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you so much for your fantastic review I really enjoyed your company it was a pleasure having you to stay in my home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I really feel that this is an absolute bargain. I have paid a LOT more for so called '4-star' establishments that could learn a lot from this little establishment and Elaine.
We arrived later than expected due to delays on the ferry but Elaine was very lovely and understanding despite us keeping her up late. We were in the little apartment room which was amazing with modern yet homely decor, perfectly clean and would be ideal if you were staying in Poole for any length of time.
Breakfast was fab, homecooked and varied, and it was great that you could choose a personalised selection for the full English, in addition to the fresh fruit, yoghurts and toast on offer. If it hadn't been so early, I would have eaten a lot more.
Sadly we arrived late at night and left early morning in a week of bad weather, so we were not able to make use of the lovey garden and pool.
I will be recommending this B&B to friends and family and would definitely stay again in this home away from home.

Room Tip: Perfect for anyone using the Ferry
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Owner at Perry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review we really do try very hard to make people's stay comfortable and with a review like this makes it all worth while thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My sister and I stayed at Perry's for 4 nights Aug 2017 Clean,comfortable and attractive room. Friendly and helpful owners. Good variety of breakfast items. Freshly prepared and good quality produce. Elaine was a fabulous and generous host. She couldn't do enough for us. We shared her pool and lovely garden and played with Breeze her Labrador. We had a fab time, you are very funny Elaine and your husband Alan lovely. Felt really comfortable and at home straight the way. Big thanks

Room Tip: If you are staying more than one night the flat is a good option with its own lounge and kitchenette. All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Owner at Perry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

You were very funny too breeze is still putting her ball in the pool waiting for you to throw it for her thank you for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you both again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The room we stayed in was a 'small' double. Didn't seem small. It was scrupulously clean and well supplied.
The bathroom and shower room attached were similarly well stocked with towels and toiletries
Elaine was helpful and pleasant and very well organised. We arrived at 11am and picked up our key as we were on a day trip to Guernsey.
Arrived back at 11pm lights were on and our room looked very welcoming !
Breakfast the next morning was very good - all fresh ingredients and heaps of it. Cereal with fresh fruit followed by a full English - really set us up for the day.
Elaine was helpful and practical, helping with direction and knowledge of Poole.
All in all a good stay. Would use again if we came to Poole again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P, Owner at Perry's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review we really do appreciate it we also look forward to greeting you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews