We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails”
Review of Slug & Lettuce

Slug & Lettuce
Ranked #180 of 389 Restaurants in Poole
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We took our friends here for a pre dinner drink. We girls had the cocktails. Wanted to try the Porn Star martini and ended up having three. Cocktails aren't everyones cup of tea - but we enjoyed ours

Thank deeluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I will pass on this good feedback to the team working that day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Wish I'd picked somewhere else to be honest.

Food was ok but a little bland, had the Chicken Pie job with mash and veg.

Not been in any of the Slug chain before. Didn't like the decor, hated the silly modern music and wondered why the service was so poor?

My own fault for venturing in there.

Don't reckon I'll be doing anymore Slug joints.

Thank UwdiKrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberleyWhyman, Owner at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback, if you wouldn't mind contacting me on the number below I would like to get a bit more info about your visit. Sincere apologies, 01202 670520

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We always try and use Slug and Lettuce for an evening meal as they are usually really good. We were not disappointed this time great service great food and atmosphere. They were training a new member of staff at the bar but still managed great service and were happy to chat at the same time. The food came out really quickly and was really good as usual. Keep up the good work.

Thank Pauldawn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to those who were working that day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Food was ok....service was slow....never seem to have enough staff working there when it is busy. Wouldnt recommend going there when it is a public holiday or the weekend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback Andrew!

We always try to make sure we are adequately staffed during our busy periods to make sure a speedy service is experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We went here for drinks with friends - did not try any food. The atmosphere is pub-like but bright, open, and well lit. Very good for large groups.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback Michael, it is very much appreciated.

Our food is great so you should try it next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug & Lettuce also viewed

 

Been to Slug & Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing