We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”
Review of Slug & Lettuce

Slug & Lettuce
Ranked #192 of 386 Restaurants in Poole
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We always try and use Slug and Lettuce for an evening meal as they are usually really good. We were not disappointed this time great service great food and atmosphere. They were training a new member of staff at the bar but still managed great service and were happy to chat at the same time. The food came out really quickly and was really good as usual. Keep up the good work.

Thank Pauldawn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and will be passed on to those who were working that day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Food was ok....service was slow....never seem to have enough staff working there when it is busy. Wouldnt recommend going there when it is a public holiday or the weekend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback Andrew!

We always try to make sure we are adequately staffed during our busy periods to make sure a speedy service is experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We went here for drinks with friends - did not try any food. The atmosphere is pub-like but bright, open, and well lit. Very good for large groups.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback Michael, it is very much appreciated.

Our food is great so you should try it next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stopped here for some food and cocktails. Cocktails were 2 for 1 and they weren't to bad. Always expect things to be 'watered' down, but the cocktails tasted great.

The food was tasty and filling. I didn't know what to eat and i didn't just want one thing, so i ended up just having a platter for 2 to myself so i had a selection of items to eat.

Service was fast and friendly. No issues with my visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pandamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad your experience was enjoyable! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Always good food, with great value, love the sharing boards, and cocktails!
Kids love the food as well, they love tasting the sharing board. It is great for families, and friends

Thank Bernadett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for this lovely bit of feedback Bernadett!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug & Lettuce also viewed

 

Been to Slug & Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing