We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice property with attention to detail letting it...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Style

Lounge, Kitchen and Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge, Kitchen and Dining
Main Bedroom View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Lounge, Kitchen and Dining
Main Bedroom
View from balcony
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Shower
Bathroom
Dining
Lounge
Bedroom 2
Mezzanine Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
21pam2015
Ferring, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High windows and blockwork balcony spoil the views”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment, like the rest of the building is designed in a very bazaar way.
The most confusing layout was the walk to the apartment from the car park. Especially with luggage and in our case someone in a wheelchair. We were completely confused and not able to ascertain from the directions given by the agent Quay Holidays our way into the block our apartment was in let alone the apartment itself very easily.
We phoned the agent for help, only to be told, "yes its a bit like a maze", and waited while she read the instructions we already held in our hands, so they were no use at all.
We were eventually helped by one of the residents, who admitted it was a ridiculous situation. However, before all that, the access to the car park was not at all easy and very tight, as you could see from the marks on the entrance wall left by previous guests. Once in, again each parking bay was very narrow which could prove difficult.
The apartment is spacious in a very odd way, more like a huge waste of space, considering it only sleeps 4 people. But if you want easy views of the marina and the bay across to Sandbanks then you will be disappointed by the high windows and the blockwork balcony. It appears most other apartments have glass walls on their balcony and lower windows. This proved extremely disappointing for the person confined to a wheelchair.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We are sorry that you didn’t like the style of Dolphin Quays. We have reviewed and improved the guidance notes given to guests prior to arrival and again on arrival highlighting both access from the car park area and the main lobby area from Poole Quay. There are also signs throughout the development and the front desk security is staffed 24 hours who can also provide assistance if required.

The apartment chosen is a penthouse unit which is extremely spacious. As it affords a top position within the block and wide scoping views from many angles of the apartment it does differ from the lower apartments where some have a glass balustrade but just a small balcony for two people to sit. This apartment has two good size balconies where four people can sit out comfortably. We are always happy to talk through specific requirements with enquirers prior to booking if certain aspects are important to them.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again and are happy to discuss apartment options with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice property with attention to detail letting it down”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have booked through quay holidays for a prior holiday and once again the service is good, with emails promptly answered and the whole process made generally stress free.

We were probably spoilt in our first booking as again it was a penthouse in dolphin quay but the spec appeared much higher a d several items needed replacing, although we understand the style is to have a major makeover in the very near future.

The only thing missing for us as a family was the glass balcony, it is one of the very few apartments in dolphin quay that has a block balcony thus when sitting in it all we could see was crane tops and the sky, so this time sadly no sitting and watching the world go by, nevertheless we had a great holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing