We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirates and Princesses - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Not worth the money

Slightly pricey for the size of the place. Not the cleanest place I've been to either. Don't know... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2016
Yentl-Rose H
,
Weymouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Should be closed down!

I went here with my 2 year old daughter, not having been there for several years when it was... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2016
Helene140583
via mobile
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
13
1
9
5
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
9
5
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I went here with my 2 year old daughter, not having been there for several years when it was Ollie's. Back then it was great! Now? They should be closed down! It is absolutely filthy and smelly in there. Staff doesn't seem to realize or they know that they will be closing soon, so they have possibly just given up. Hopefully someone will give the place the much needed TLC and get it going again as could be a great place and in the perfect location!

Thank Helene140583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle P, Manager at Pirates and Princesses, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Pirates and Princesses had been closed down now for 2 months. So there is no way you could have been here on the date you have put so you must be thinking of somewhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Slightly pricey for the size of the place. Not the cleanest place I've been to either. Don't know if this is a one off but there was no water in the toilets not ideal with young children wanting to eat their lunch here! Good for a rainy day or after a bit of shopping but it could be better

Thank Yentl-Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Just look at the photo of the windowsil! So dirty and the play equipment too.
3 staff on for a half term day, none supering the play equipment. Too busy eating and on their phones.
No food available. No interest from staff.
Reduced hours from 10-3 and no card facilities. Give your kids £5 and play at home

3  Thank 1690Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

To start it off the doors where staying open with the use of fire probs or chairs so if the fire alarm went off u will be stuffed. U walk In the smell of mould and then it's so dusty and when u sit at the tables looking in you can see rubbish that they haven't cleaned out that kids have put through the netting. I went in the ball pit with my 6 month old the ball were dirty hairs stuck to them and smelt of sick. Can't say anything positive just it needs to be shut down

Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

1 young member of staff trying to do everything from serving food to letting people in. Older children of between 7-10 in the baby and toddler zone not giving a thought to the babies in there. Throwing big bouncy balls all over the place and down the slides often knocking over smaller children as young as 1-2 years old. Everything looks Grubby and needs a good clean. I understand parents should watch thier own kids but many don't and let them run wild and misbehave the staff should at least enforce some rules when it comes to teenagers throwing balls around the little kids. Mouldy food all over the ball bit. Wouldn't visit here again for the price is costs it's completely ridiculous

3  Thank Cassie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

This place is needs shutting down or new management. Its filthy there's mouldy food in the soft play. My 1 year old daughter picked up this mouldy food and brought it to me about to put it in her mouth. The manager looks like she hasnt even brushed her hair and has her breasts hanging out. She aldo uses bad language loud enough for children to here! The food was Burnt and had a hair in. Its dull and very badly runned. The manager She screams at her child who is running around and climbing every were! And has a very rude 16 year old girl working there who doesn't know what she's doing. Very poor management and could have so much potential!

4  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

This soft play area is not so soft.its dirty and grim. Stinks and the staff are not much better dirty clothes messy hair and stinking attitude. Sat swearing.. Since being took over this place has lost Its a game and I have to say its letting Poole town down!!. Oh and the manager is a scank!!

2  Thank poolegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The staff here are friendly, food was half decent but it's a shambles. It needs a good clean and a revamp.
Such a prime location, it could be a lot better. Shame

Thank Queennmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Being in a relatively good location is pretty much all this place has going for it.

The entrance is horrible, it feels like you are breaking into somewhere and the doors are heavy and a nightmare for little kids and pushchairs. There is rarely anyone on the desk to let you in, and the entry system is fiddly, unfriendly and old fashioned.

The layout is poor. It is dark and feels grubby. In fact I'd go as far as saying dirty. The toilets aren't very nice and were dirty when we went. They are also in different ends of the building for male/female and are not really child friendly at all. And if for some reason you unfortunately find yourself in this dump please don't eat there. The menu is shocking unhealthy and limited - the food was grim - even the tea was bad. There is no sign of hygiene standards or certificates.

And for all that it isn't even reasonably priced. Just a big no. Will not be going back, ever.

5  Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Put simply it's dark, poorly maintained and the staff are more interested in messing around than taking note of what is happening. Over priced admission and refreshments with the added feeling of unease at seeing children upset and pushing each around to get their turn meant we won't ever visit again.

1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews