We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
218
209
132
71
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
209
132
71
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeregistration numberasda supermarkettrain stationlarge asdacosta coffeecar parkhanging spacefamily roomtown centrefirst floorholes baybusy roadan overnight stayconvenient locationpubs and restaurantsmain road
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The staff were polite and friendly. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little on the small side and the floor was very wet after the shower but it was clean and suited its purpose. The breakfast was hot and fresh and had a great variety. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ElleBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

A basic travel lodge, and once we got past the parking confusion (you register your reg number at reception) it was fine. very basic but clean. Found the breakfast was also a little basic for the money and not that hot, so once you had put an assortment on your plate it was cold. Staff were very friendly. have no problem with staying again, quite handy to walk in to poole and down to the quay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ork20132018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Very good budget hotel, good value for money and clean rooms, Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was ideally situated for the ferry, parking was free and secure. The room was large enough to be comfortable but the bathrooom was a bit tight for space. If there was an area that could be improved it would be the wifi, I feel that there should not be an extra charge for more than 30 minutes usage, if it were to be included in the price of the room the cost would reflect good value for money in a comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Ok, well you might ask why I gave an average score - nice clean room and very helpful polite staff, so .......

The negatives:

1. Room 101 - right by the door so we could hear people coming in and out throughout the night and early morning. So we lacked sleep.

2. The black out curtains - were not blackout so let the vibrant street lights in.

3. The windows despite being closed in the night, we could hear all the trains, buses and people who left the pub late (if you know what I mean).

3. The bathroom whilst clean and tidy - the suite was quite small.

4. Air conditioning, noisey so had to turn it off.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SarahBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Poole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We're sorry to hear that multiple noise disturbances affected your visit to our Poole hotel. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus.

We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed at the Travelodge in Poole as we had our little dog with us and we always book into Travelodge for this reason. Staff were lovely and hotel very close to Poole quay.Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ruby56525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews