We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Innocence Rooms West(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
USD 143
Salthouse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 90
USD 87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (598)
    Filter reviews
    598 results
    Traveller rating
    222
    195
    97
    52
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    222
    195
    97
    52
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspool tablefree moviesbar areatrain stationwet roomper nightlimited parkinghour barhotel is modernfive minute walkthe hotel receptionfootball groundthe hotel car parksmall gymtown centrewould stay againenjoyed my stay
    Filter
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 598 reviews
    Reviewed 3 April 2018

    We stayed one night in February for a birthday celebration. The rooms are very comfortable and modern, the reception and bar staff very welcoming. Liked the idea of a joint reception plus bar. The bar is very cosy and comfortable. We parked in the car park across the road as we had read that the hotel car park can get busy. Enjoyed an early morning walk along the river to the marina, about 15mins away. Overall enjoyed the stay.

    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Dilip C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    operationsipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

    Dear Dilip C,

    Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at pentahotels.

    The team here in Ipswich is working very hard towards making the hotel a great place to relax & stay & I am glad that this came across during your visit.

    I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

    Very best regards
    Janine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2018

    Booked the Penta as a last minute break for Easter Saturday. Check-in, which is at the bar, is 3pm so we planned to arrive at just after 12 as we had read that the onsite parking was limited. This worked fine except you still pay £8.00 per day so not cheap!

    The hotel is modern, the rooms are a good size and very comfortable. The hotel is around 15 mins walk to the centre but unless you are okay with a 25 minute walk the attractions around the quay are a £6.00 taxi ride away.

    The only other gripe is the bar prices, £5.20 a pint is taking the proverbial!

    Staff are very good and helpful so I would return but avoid the bar.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Alan O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    operationsipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

    Dear Alan,

    Thank you for the kind words following your stay with us here in Ipswich.

    Our team works hard to make our guests enjoy their stay.
    Although I understand that you were disappointed at having to pay car parking fees. The majority of town centre car parks, including hotels, are chargeable and we are competitive within the market place. By charging we offer our guests a secure environment as our car park is CCTV monitored and convenient for our guests stay.
    I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

    Very best regards
    Janine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

    What can I say, this hotel melted away all my problems. (Read review from day before at Best Western)

    1- parking was simple and easy.
    2- the bar/reception was so funky and cool! It was so simple to check in and the team were amazing! 10/10
    3- the room itself was tastefully decorated, clean and a good size. The shower room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. I also watched some movies with the Free TV which was great
    4- Dinner was ABSOLUTELY fantastic.
    My waitress Marissa was knowledgable and helped me by recommending some of the courses. She was a wonderful hostess and I cannot commend her service enough! I love chilli food and went for the extra hot wings and truffle fries. This was so delicious! I would eat here for dinner again and again if the rest of the food tastes just as good especially if friendly Marissa is there to help me make decisions.
    5- breakfast was very chilled out. There was more of a relaxed vibe. I didn’t speak to anyone in particular and helped myself to drinks/food which I liked because I’m not a morning person
    6- check out was simple and friendly also.

    Service, cleanliness, food and incredible staff makes this hotel 5/5

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    Thank Sugarfree_candy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    operationsipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

    Dear Sugarfree_candy,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us at pentahotel Ipswich.

    The team will be really happy to receive such kind words & I will ensure that they are all thanked accordingly.

    I hope that you will be a regular visitor to us here at pentahotel Ipswich.

    Very best regards
    Janine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

    Very lovely place to stay not too far to walk to town . Staff are very nice and helpful . I had a problem with feather bedding which I can not use. I told reception and it was changed very quickly. Room was very modern , clean and Really cheap. They bar was very expensive but with how cheap the rooms are they need to make there money somewhere. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank emmaloo77
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    operationsipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

    Dear Emmaloo77,

    Thanks for the kind words here on TripAdvisor.

    pentahotels are new to the market & we are really excited about the changes that we are making & the positive feedback we are receiving.

    I hope that you will continue to support the brand & that we will see you back again soon.

    Very best regards
    Janine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 March 2018

    Indeed a nice hotel with good food. Unfortunately parking space is limited and my room was directly at a main street. A comfortable rest is something different. Pricing is comparable reasonable, but next time I'll give a different Hotel in Ipswich a try

    Room Tip: Ask for a room, which is not on ground floor and directly at the main street
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank steffen K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    operationsipswich, Manager at pentahotel Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

    Dear Steffen K,

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here in Ipswich.

    It was disappointing to read that we only provided an average experience for you – this is not what we aim for.

    If you would be willing to return back to us, we would love to hear from you and get further details on how we could have made things better for you.

    Very best regards
    Janine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews