We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cinema in Ipswich”
Review of Empire Cinemas

Empire Cinemas
Ranked #3 of 37 Fun & Games in Ipswich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My go to cinema staff are fantastic seats are brilliant and everywhere is spotlessly clean. Keep up the great work

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank GARB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great cinema"
in 9 reviews
"recliner seats"
in 7 reviews
"cinema experience"
in 4 reviews
"huge screen"
in 2 reviews
"normal seats"
in 2 reviews
"regular seating"
in 2 reviews
"cheap tickets"
in 2 reviews
"black panther"
in 2 reviews
"the air conditioning"
in 3 reviews
"car parking is"
in 2 reviews
"staff were very friendly"
in 4 reviews
"comfortable seating"
in 2 reviews
"cannot fault"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of space"
in 2 reviews
"member of staff"
in 2 reviews
"sofa"
in 17 reviews
"buttermarket"
in 10 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We visited as we were in Ipswich and we were in one of the smaller screens (screen 10) and it was fab. We reluctantly booked the last remaining front row seats and anticipated aching necks from looking up for 2 hours. We needn’t have worried as the screen is not on a stage and is set quite a distance back from the seating and so it was very comfortable indeed. I would probably book front row as a preference next time.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nathansM8970DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this cinema, the chairs are so comfy, they have a wide range of drinks and snacks. The sound is good and always very clean. Only comment if anything would be to change the pick and mix.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pearls21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We've been to empire 3 times this week and both myself and the kids and have thoroughly enjoyed it. Better prices, friendly and helpful staff. Much better seats.
The sound is better, the 3D is slightly different to what I have seen at Cineworld and it doesn't give me a migraine so well done empire for that!
We've been in an impact screen and used the sofas which were pretty comfortable. We've also used dbox for a couple of movies and it really is good. The screen is a bit smaller but there were just 14 seats and all in a good position to view the movie. The great thing about dbox is that the seats are all individual recliner chairs with the ability to adjust the intensity of movement and even turn it off completely if you don't like it for each individual.
We will never use Cineworld again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank angeldarkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I have been to this cinema whilst visiting family on the last two Wednesdays. The cinema itself is so clean and tidy, and the screens are really well organised. The chairs are comfortable and spacious. Would recommend this cinema over all others in the area

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empire Cinemas also viewed

 

Been to Empire Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing