We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not Bad, Great Location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside Cottage on the doorstep of all local amenities, cafes, resturants, Great Orme, pier & beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Seaside Cottage on the doorstep of all local amenities, cafes, resturants, Great Orme, pier & beach
Front Room, flat screen Tv, Freesat, DVD player, 2 comft leather sofas, mirror, nest of tables
Second bedroom, Mirror and stool
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Tram ride up the Great Orme, only a 5 minute walk from the property
Victorian Pier looking towards the little Orme, only 5 minute walk from the property
Cable car up the Great Orme, only a 10 minute walk from the property
Get a train or walk to the top of Snowdon, less than an hours drive, recommended
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JanEnicho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad, Great Location.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This wasn't a bad cottage. Everything you need. It did smell a bit musty but i really don't think it was too bad. Inside the kitchen cupboards was worse. The beds were really comfy so we had an excellent 7 nights sleep which was good. There is no Wi-Fi and the signal was terrible, had to go outside which could be a pain for some. Unfortunately the bins hadn't been taken away from the previous occupants which we were more aware of when the seagulls came and started ripping the bags open to reveal nappies, food waste etc, which really was a bit of an off putter. My husband ended up spraying around the rubbish with bleach spray which seemed to deter the gulls for a bit, then of course there was our rubbish also. Bit of a nightmare really. The location was excellent, just a five minute walk to any amenities. Everything was in walking distance, shops, bars, food places, beach, pier, prom, everything you need. Parking was a bit of a nightmare, the street was so narrow, we weren't able to park in the street at all. There are parking spaces all round within walking distance if you are lucky to find one near. Luckily we only moved the car a couple of times all week. We did a lot of walking also up and down the Great Orme. Was certainly a great challenge. Overall we did enjoy our stay as you make the most of what you have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The previous occupants rubbish left outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we would love to welcome you to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela W
1 review
“Great Little Cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I recently spent a week here with my husband and two children. The property was lovely and clean and well equipped for a comfortable stay with everything we needed. The décor was lovely with a seaside theme throughout which really added to the feeling of being on holiday in seaside resort. The beds were really comfy and the kids loved the second bedroom with the beach huts on the wall. There was also toys provided for the kids which was nice as gave us some piece and quiet and the DVD collection was great with some recent films to watch. The owner Paul was kind enough to give us an early check-in and late checkout which was really appreciated. Llandudno is a must for anyone, the resort is the perfect Victorian seaside town and the cottage is centrally located for all attractions within a 5 minute walk. I would definitely recommend this cottage for anyone thinking of staying in Llandudno.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at seaside cottage. Its lovely to hear that the children liked the room and enjoyed the toys provided. Its is our aim that our guests have a great holiday, thank you very much for your feedback and comments and I hope we can welcome you to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazjacks0...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed with the condition of the cottage”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The location was fantastic as very central and didn't need to take the car out as all amenities were in walking distance, shops, beach, restaurants etc. However the cottage smelled of damp as soon as opening the door and in need of general maintenance such as painting, cleaning and bathroom had mould and was grubby. The bedrooms were in better condition and the beds were comfy and clean. For the price we paid for the cottage i would have expected a better standard of accommodation. |We loved Llandudno and would return again but unfortunately not to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Overall condition and damp smell
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
The property is cleaned after each guest by myself or my wife and we take great care in ensuring its cleanliness - this was cleaned by myself before your arrival. The bathroom has no mould? so I am very confused by this comment. The price of the property is a very fair price for its location and is highly competitive, even with properties several miles away from the town itself - we are actually cheaper than a B&B or hotel. My family stay here on a regular basis and I can not say more than we are always happy to stay in the property ourselves - I hope this speaks volumes. We have never had any complaints of mould or property being unclean before, we have tried to contact the guest to clarify in more detail but they have not responded
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage is in a very good location close to the beach, pier, trams, buses, train station, shops and attractions. It is about a 10 minute walk to the West Shore.
The cottage was ok but quite old. It had basic equipment and was ok as a bolt hole to come and go from but not as outstanding as some cottages we have rented.
There were no curtains or blinds in the bathroom which wasn't private enough for us.
We had a great holiday though, we just made the best of what we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not having window coverings in the bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments and I am glad you had a great holiday. As you say the cottage is completely central to all local attractions and is very competitively priced for this point alone. The cottage does have all amenities - Washing machine, Dryer, Microwave, Oven, Toaster , Kettle and all Pans, Crockery and Cutlery. We also provide champagne flutes, standard glasses, wine glasses, mugs plus many other items as you would have in your kitchen at home. I would be unsure as to what else we could provide equipment wise? You are quite right that the cottage is old - it is in fact 140 years old and has a great history within the town. However it is of course decorated with more of a modern theme but we do not overload it with unnecessary ornaments etc. We are putting up a new blind in the bathroom however it is not and has never been an issue before as no one can see into the frosted bathroom window at all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 108
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing