We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really good family accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside Cottage on the doorstep of all local amenities, cafes, resturants, Great Orme, pier & beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Seaside Cottage on the doorstep of all local amenities, cafes, resturants, Great Orme, pier & beach
Front Room, flat screen Tv, Freesat, DVD player, 2 comft leather sofas, mirror, nest of tables
Second bedroom, Mirror and stool
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Downstairs family bathroom with bath shower toilet and sink
Tram ride up the Great Orme, only a 5 minute walk from the property
Victorian Pier looking towards the little Orme, only 5 minute walk from the property
Cable car up the Great Orme, only a 10 minute walk from the property
Get a train or walk to the top of Snowdon, less than an hours drive, recommended
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne B
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage is in a very good location close to the beach, pier, trams, buses, train station, shops and attractions. It is about a 10 minute walk to the West Shore.
The cottage was ok but quite old. It had basic equipment and was ok as a bolt hole to come and go from but not as outstanding as some cottages we have rented.
There were no curtains or blinds in the bathroom which wasn't private enough for us.
We had a great holiday though, we just made the best of what we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not having window coverings in the bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments and I am glad you had a great holiday. As you say the cottage is completely central to all local attractions and is very competitively priced for this point alone. The cottage does have all amenities - Washing machine, Dryer, Microwave, Oven, Toaster , Kettle and all Pans, Crockery and Cutlery. We also provide champagne flutes, standard glasses, wine glasses, mugs plus many other items as you would have in your kitchen at home. I would be unsure as to what else we could provide equipment wise? You are quite right that the cottage is old - it is in fact 140 years old and has a great history within the town. However it is of course decorated with more of a modern theme but we do not overload it with unnecessary ornaments etc. We are putting up a new blind in the bathroom however it is not and has never been an issue before as no one can see into the frosted bathroom window at all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran490
1 review
“Really good family accommodation”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent position close to shops and the beach but a quiet street!Really clean and pleasant accommodation. Two really nice large bedrooms. We went with our son,his wife and our baby grandson. Lovely travel cot provided.Ideal for a family break. Will definitely go back.

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you had a great holiday and liked the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samjones1...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with my husband and 2 young children. Perfect location and didn't need the car all week as everything is within a 5 minute walk. We found the property was clean and well equipped for our stay. There were also children's toys and games provided which was nice as we arrived on the train and were unable to bring any with us. Llandudno is a brilliant Victorian seaside resort and perfect for a family holiday. The Great Orme is stunning and the views from the top were breath taking. I would definitely recommend this property for the location alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for you recommendation. I am really happy you had a great time and I hope we can welcome you to stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillycrof...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location, 2 minutes from town centre.”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed our brief break whilst attending the needs of clearing some items from my late mother in law's property in Penrhyn Bay. Visited Llandudno times many and its a beautiful place. She along with my late husband are scattered on the Little Orme so my children and I have sentimental and emotional attachments. The cottage provided for our needs. Minimal decor but very pleasant and appealing. The children were pleased with the selection of dvd's on offer. We had good nights sleep as the beds were clean and comfortable. Kitchen cupboards smelt slightly fusty but did not put us off using the kitchen for our meals. Easy to use boiler/heating system. Great location but tricky to always get a parking space. Nice and quiet considering so close to town centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the fusty smell in the cupboards
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankssar...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage close to everything”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in the cottage for a late mother day and we had a lovely time
everything was very clean and beautiful
close to everything you could need and the beach and shops
would stay again and recommend to anyone

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thanks for you lovely review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing