We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adcote house is a wonderful B&B for a stay in LLandudno”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burbage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adcote house is a wonderful B&B for a stay in LLandudno”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Adcote house is the best B&B ever. Tony is the perfect host and Anne`s breakfasts first class.Our bedroom was delightful, everything so well thought out. It was our third visit and we shall be back.I would recommend it to anyone wishing to spend some time in LLandudno. Sheila and Len

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHEILA w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
We appreciate your very kind comments and taking the time to review your stay. We certainly look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
573
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Adcote Hotel in may 2012 for 2 nights. We were made welcome at the hotel in a friendly manner, and the accomodation was of a high standard. The owner appered to enjoy making the visitors stay as comfortabe as possible and this was reflected on the level of service and the quality of the breafast. The hotel is in a good position for exploring the town and there was room for parking the car at the front of the hotel, so there were no worries about car park charges. We would stay at this hotel again. Shirey and Phil

Room Tip: Suites with seperate lounges from the sleeping area were available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adcote House. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Llandudno and would think of returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Adcote House we had a weekend here and were very pleased with the comfort, friendly service and excellent value Anne & Tony offer here. Would recommend to anyone, will stay again. Noel & Pauline

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend stay at Adcote House. Thank you for taking the time to review and look forward to seeing you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Adcote House. The owners were so friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. The room we had was huge and lovely, with lots of nice little touches of luxury. The location is perfect too, so close to many attractions. We would love to stay again if we were in Llandudno again. I particually loved the tomatoes at breakfast - they were done to perfection! My husband enjoyed the local preserves, especiallty the raspberry jam. All the decor is lovely too. Thanks for a lovely time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beaumaris room which was a really nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenselphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
We greatly appreciate your very kind comments and thank you for taking the time to review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would certainly love to see you again if you decide to visit North Wales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Adcote,we could not fault anything, the room was large, well decorated, clean and very comfortable it had everything you needed.Tony was very helpful and friendly with a great sense of humour he made you feel really welcome.The breakfasts were gorgeous. location was also great.We could not of asked for anything more. I highly recommend and we will be returning in the very near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Conwy Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and taking the time to review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
0.4 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
878 reviews
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
452 reviews
0.8 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
833 reviews
0.1 km away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price range (per night): $109 - $147
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing