We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Cottage

Comfortable Lounge/Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Lounge/Diner
Lounge/Diner Sunset Cottage and patio garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Comfortable Lounge/Diner
Lounge/Diner
Sunset Cottage and patio garden
Fully fitted Kitchen
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Llandudno and the Great Orme
Sunset on West Shore beach
Great Orme view from cottage
Designated Parking Area
West Shore's sandy beach
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Star award
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
MareeMcD
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoying our stay at Sunset Cottage. Very comfortable apartment in a good position only 10 minutes walk to Llandudno. Really good value for money as nothing else was really needed (except for towels).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNimmo809...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place in a great location”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a wonderful 5 days/4 nights in a great location within walking distance of both beaches. Very helpful owners with a lovely place to offer. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KfromWale...
Wales, UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a short break. The cottage is ideal for a visit to Llandudno. The dedicated parking space means that it's easy to park, and we didn't use the car until we left. The main shops are approx 15-20 minute walk away, which is fine as its 'on the flat'. There are also food shops and a chip shop in the next street.
The cottage had everything we needed, wifi, well equipped kitchen, comfy sofa and bed, great shower, lots of hot water. The cottage is down a side street so it's quiet. We would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philfoot
Staffordshire , UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage.”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was warm and welcoming. It was a 1 minute walk from the local shops, about 5 mins from town. The beaches were the same.
The welcome pack of tea, coffee and weshcakes was a nice touch. The house is very well equipped, we needn't have taken, half as much.
The only minus point, is the view. But we knew that it wasn't facing the sea, when we booked. So that was down to us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria W
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent,”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sunset cottage is a lovely place to stay, beautifully turned out very well equipped, and well thought out. very warm and comfortable, every thing in very good condition. Christmas decorations made it very homely and were a lovely touch.
we wouldn't hesitate to recommend sunset cottage to our family and friends and will be returning again next year.
Many thanks
from Maria , Garry and Dennis

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing