We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, Pet Friendly and so quiet at night”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TY GWYN BACH

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Lounge
Exterior
Exterior
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front bedroom with super king size bed. This converts to 2 singles
Front bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Great Orme
Britain's longest cablecar
Rome tramway
Last of its kind  in UK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BOB H
1 review
“Great location, Pet Friendly and so quiet at night”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really good location for visiting LLandudno, so quiet at night and beds very comfy, pet friendly, excellent walk in shower, friendly neihbours, full kitchen with large fridge freezer, comfy lounge with tv/dvd. More bedroom clothes storage would be nice.
Parking outside limited so we left car on close side road for week, no charges.
Lots of eating places, Palladium now Wetherspoons close and very good, Marlborough Hotel 5 course dinner £16. As a light sleeper I loved the quiet comfy beds and only a few minutes walk from town centre. The owner Andy sent my tablets which I forgot back to me and no charge so very good service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have stayed numerous times in this cottage in the heart of Llandudno, and once again had a wonderful time. The cottage has everything you need ... The bathroom is large with a big walk-in shower and both the bedrooms have a tv in them and have the comfiest beds ever! Booking is so easy and the owner Andrew is great. Central to all the bars/cafes/restaurants and beaches, but on a quiet little side street.. we can’t wait til we visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelagh19...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Llandudno”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

House was in a good position near to all amenities. Tv wasn’t working and good enough Andrew did send someone to look at it however it was unrepairable. I did have to clean the kitchen before use as it was greasy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
1 review
“Cosy & comfortable”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cottage is perfectly located for the centre of Llandudno and its promenade and beach. The house itself was cosy and comfortable for our needs. We had everything we needed in the cottage for our short stay. The tv and central heating were easy to work out how to use. The bathroom with a lovely walk-in shower was clean and the main bedroom had a very comfortable king-size bed. We would love to come back and stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T
1 review
“Great location, comfortable and cosy house”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very comfortable and cosy place to stay, close to shops, beach and amenities. We had just about everything we needed, and would definitely stay again.

It is worth noting that the road outside is narrow and often full so not ideal for parking, particularly if you have a big car, but there is free parking nearby if you don't mind a short walk. The car park nearby is only 50p overnight (after 6pm I think) but you need to move the car by 8am if you don't want to pay full price for parking after that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing