We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TY GWYN BACH

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Lounge
Exterior
Exterior
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front bedroom with super king size bed. This converts to 2 singles
Front bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Back bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Great Orme
Britain's longest cablecar
Rome tramway
Last of its kind  in UK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jez N
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect base for family holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I've given this a 5/5 as it was everything that we needed and Andy was really nice. The location is superb being adjacent to the local shops and restaurants, yet still quiet and also just a short walk from the Tram, West Promenade, Pier, and pathways up the Orme. Happy Valley and the Cable Cars are also not far. Whilst staying in Llandudno we visited Caernarfon, Llanrwst, Beaumaris, Llanberis, and Chester, all of which were no more than an hour's drive. When we didn't go out, we found the house very comfortable to relax in.

We did find that the kitchen was a bit cramped and we had to use a camping stool to sit five around the dining table, also, our youngest slept on a camping bed (which Andy had set up for us before we arrived), but these were compromises that we were already aware of before we booked and we felt that the price reflected this. Hence I'm still happy to give it 5/5 and as we didn't have time to do all that North Wales offers, we may well return...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramplingi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We live overseas and chose to spend a week here in order to visit parents and family. Ty Gwyn Bach was perfectly located, and despite being in the middle of summer, parking was not a problem at all. Had a small issue with the gas supply one evening and the owner was there in 20 minutes and had the problem sorted within 30. Cant ask for more than that.

Position is in the middle of town in a very quiet street, ye olde type cottage doors add to the feel of the place, and the bathroom is larger than one would perceive for a house of this age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT COTTAGE IN GREAT LOCATION!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at Ty Gwyn Bach for three nights in February, with my husband and teenage daughter and our two dogs. We were so impressed with the cottage from the minute we arrived, the location is excellent and only a few minutes from the sea front, but situated on a nice quiet side street. The cottage was clean and the kitchen complete with all utensils and everything you would need home from home. The bedrooms were lovely and bright, and the bed was huge and so comfy. We were so impressed by the cottage that we have booked again to stay in June... and cant wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous comfy beds!
Liked least: there was nothing at all to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxglove2...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very disappointed.”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

very upset by dirtiness looked nothing like pictures where all looked clean,bathroom floor dirty, rugs grey,grey scum round bottom of sink filth at the back, blinds wouldn't work to open,window wouldn't lock,no lock on bathroom door,stair rail unsafe loose to bedrooms,gap in wall at bottom of stairs,trip hazard into kitchen on floor,stove rusty wouldn't light,toaster rusty,cuboard door hanging off,fires wouldn't work,chimney dirt on front room fire ,settees scuffed showing material underneath leatherette,where heads rest,light cover smelly,skirting boards dirty and bits missing,outside back,filthy in yard and washer room door wouldn't shut so banging outside wall unpainted and dirty old mop and brush in pile of scum,windows dirty,dyson cleaner didn't work,eye level grill rusty,holiday spoiled by this dirtiness,only good thing house was warm,heard scratching in meter cupboard by front door.finish of décor done without care especially in bathroom,toilet roll holder was a tap,no cup for toothbrushes,toenails on floor and big patches of dried soap.on floor.weren't told workmen across would be waking us at 8 30am each morning.drilling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heating house was warm.
Liked least: dirtyness.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
What kind of person goes around sniffing lamp shades
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location - a very short walk from local amenities and the beach.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just the job for me and my family (two children under 4).

Nice, comfortable accommodation -all as advertised.

You may find parking a bit tight sometimes, but no problem.

Contacted by the owner, Andy, prior to arrival, which was a nice personal touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing