We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Newydd Cottage

Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Holiday cottage with garden and parking twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
Holiday cottage with garden and parking
twin room
Lounge looking towards patio area and lawn
Lovely cottage garden
Lounge with log burner
double bedroom with en-suite toilet and shower
Dining Room
Kitchen
View from kitchen window towards the Tram Station
Tram passing by
Off road parking
Downstairs Bathroom
En suite shower room in double bed room
Walk to Conway and admire this view from Conway Bridge
West Shore- 15 minutes walk away on footpath
Kashmir goat on the Great Orme and occasionally in the garden eating our plants!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
WDRidler
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful cottage in Llandudno. Location is great and the accommodation was excellent. Very clean and "homey" feel. Would definitely recommend and stay AGAIN when back in Llandudno.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShangriLa...
Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with mu uncle and so wanted 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which we got. We loved the location and the pub The Kings Head and the Tram being so close. It was interesting and friendly. There is a garden which is great for sitting out and watching the the world and the trampass by. The cottage is well equipped and very cozy. i liked it that much I would buy it if it was for sale. No wifi was a slight issue for me as I have to do some work every day but it just meant I had to do it in the pub! A few steps away!!! Forgot to say bedding was top quality which made for good nights sleep. I will be returning with my husband next year for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive D
Codsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super cottage”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A super clean cosy cottage in a perfect position and a wonderful garden we will return
It would be even better if there was wfi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: No wfi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19Damian7...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect cottage, perfect positioning, 2 mins from the beach, pier, town and 30 seconds from the Orme Tram station, plus the drive way is a great help as parking can be tricky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to town
Liked least: Pillows and lack of wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing