We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trio to thee farm”
Review of Bodafon Farm Park

Bodafon Farm Park
Ranked #14 of 99 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Bodafon Farm Park, a FREE farm park tourist attraction in beautiful Llandudno, the Queen of Welsh Resorts. Bodafon is open 7 days a week, with Summer opening hours in place 10am to 9pm ( bookings only on weekends on 01492 549060). New for 2016 is our Castle Fort with a slide and cargo nets built into the bank of the farm. The little one will love the outdoor adventure play area, ride on tractors and feeding goats, deer and llamas. Jack our pony is available for pony rides and a tractor and trailer ride around the farm track at only £2 per person. Our restaurant and bar leads out to our covered Italian canopy and courtyard where you will find our BBQ and wood fired pizza oven and water feature. Perfect for large groups and families to enjoy a meal. The sun terrace next to the play area offers stunning views over the bay of Llandudno and The Great Orme so you can relax and watch the children play. Did you know we also cater for occasions including weddings, christenings and birthdays providing a full range of menus and a bespoke service with exclusive hire available. Bodafon farm is home to the North Wales Bird Trust, housing a large collection of birds and owls. All in all a great day out.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

lovely area for family's and children yea can buy food to feed the animals .Not completely wheelchair accessible quiet difficult to get around good dinning area with big choice of food and home made pizza made in clay oven on site bar there as well

Thank Tallagth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for visiting, we are indeed a free farm park attraction open all year round and we are fully wheelchair accessible, however we agree that the car park is a little gravelly but we have reserved parking near the entrance and the path to the Owls is a little steep but the views of Llandudno are worth it. We are very popular with families, the free entry allows access to the castle fort too and you can feed the animals for £1 a bag of feed. The wood fired pizza oven in the covered courtyard is perfect for dining al fresco, at this time of year we put the log fire on and heaters to keep diners extra warm should they wish to sit outside, alternatively the cafe is open and warm and cosy.

Many Thanks

Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea.
01492 549060 Open Daily 10-6pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I just thought this was a " petting farm " for kids until I took my granddaughter.
There's a collection of owls and the usual farm animals. A kiddies farmyard with pedal tractors and a beautiful courtyard with colourful flowers and a canvas cover. Plenty of seating and a wood fire pizza oven and a good menu.
In the summer there is a BBQ in the evenings . A bit rustic but that's what makes it different , I like it .

Thank leuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for visiting, I'm pleased you discovered we are more than just a petting farm and like it. We are home to the Owl Trust too who's volunteers care for the Owls all year round. The outdoor BBQ under the canopy is perfect for year round BBQs and celebration events, we have had a very busy Summer with weddings and birthdays especially if you have children who love to play in the castle fort and play area.

If you are looking for more than a petting zoo, Bodafon Farm is just the place for you and your friends. See you again soon.

Many Thanks

Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea.
01492 549060 Open Daily 10-8pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Our family visited the Bodafon Farm park and had a lovely time. The staff where all very friendly and helpful. Our toddlers enjoyed feeding the animals and playing in the castle and park area. The tractor and pony ride went down a storm with the toddlers and the cafe serves excellent food and drinks which kept the adults happy. It was free entry and tractor and pony rides where only £2 a go. Would highly recommend a visit and will be returning ourselves in the future.

Thank stuebez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for your kind words, we read every review for feedback. This has made our day! It's great to read that your family enjoyed a lovely time here at the farm park, we continue to offer free admission in 2017 and we have added the new castle fort, even more fun for little ones this year. We are a perfect place to visit for toddlers, the rise on tractor and pony rides are great fun.

Our cafe is open all year round too, this week Chef has been busy preparing the new Autumn menu, I'm sure it will be a big hit with customers, it certainly was with our team.


See you again soon,

Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea.
01492 549060 Open Daily 10-8pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here a while back. And it was marvellous I decided to have it at the farm as I knew a lot of young children would be present and I didn't want them to be bored and restless. Plus the farm was the cheapest place for a reception the price was fantastic and all our guests enjoyed it we had a big BBQ for the meal staff at the farm did all the decorating for us and the children were happy running around playing. It was a lovely special day wonderful. We have since been back with our own children for an afternoon out and it's excellent there it really is I can't fault it. Entry is free and they have a cafe inside there is all kinds of birds of prey and pigs and farmyard animals one of my favourite places in Llandudno!

Thank beccaboo8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello

Wow, what a fantastic day it was too. We do love a good wedding, thank you for choosing Bodafon Farm. We are a very popular venue for Weddings and celebration events as we can accommodate large numbers and children can be entertained under adult supervision with the animals and the outdoor play area. The outdoor BBQ and Pizza oven in the covered courtyard is a perfect place for your guests to enjoy their food.

Theses wonderful feedback and I will share with my team. I know you have become a regular visitor to the farm and I look forward to saying hello again soon.

Many Thanks

Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea.
01492 549060 Open Daily 10-8pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Went there yesterday to meet up with our son's fiancees family for the first time. In total there were 7 adults and one toddler. Proved an excellent meeting place as we were able to chat and walk around seeing the animals and birds which helped us to not run out of things to say. We all had a lovely lunch there as well. Food was great including a vegan meal. I would recommend this place as a must visit if in Llandudno - entry is free, parking is free - only cost is if you have a drink or meal or if you buy a bag of treats for the animals.

1  Thank smallholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestManager2017, Guest Relations Manager at Bodafon Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello

Thank you for choosing Bodafon Farm for this momentous event. We are a free farm park attraction, perfect for toddler and little ones to play and feed the animals. We offer a Sea Terrace, cafe and covered courtyard thats great for large family dining. I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit and lunch, I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Mark and Team Bodafon.
Where The Countryside Meets The Sea.
01492 549060 Open Daily 10-8pm (Booking only after 6pm)
Twitter @Bodafon_farm
Instagram @Bodafonfarmpark
Facebook @Bodafonfarmpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodafon Farm Park also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Bodafon Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing