We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”

Review of Bay View

Bay View from front and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay View from front and balcony
Just a few of thank you cards Just round the corner from us...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
Bay View from front and balcony
Just a few of thank you cards
Just round the corner from us...
View from balcony over coastline on a sunny day..
Front king size bedroom with views over the bay..
Lounge Views of the Little Orme..
BALCONY SEATING AREA.RECLINING CHAIRS.MORNING COFFEE ANYONE...
Lovely views from lounge.
Lounge reclining sofas.. All freshly decorated and new carpet and curtains.for 2018.
Lounge,Reclining sofa.
Lounge
Lounge, large freeview t.v and dvd player..
View over 'Little Orme'' from Lounge
Just replaced white fridge/freezer with this black one :)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen, table extends to seat 6..
View from front bedrooms
Large twin bedded room. overlooking Little Orme
Back twin bedded room, with 2 seater sofa
Back bedroom
Lovely Sunny Morning
Views of Little orme from back Bedroom.
Front bedroom with ensuite
Views from the en suite bedroom
Front King size bedroom with sea views.
En -Suite shower room.From king size bedroom.
Front double bedroom with sea views
Front double bedroom with sea views
Family Bathroom low step shower
SEATING/PLAY/BBQ  AREA. NICE SUN TRAP
Rainy day on balcony
Patio Area at Front
Hallway
Stairway down to garage..
Stairway to garage
Garage drive in, Play area if raining, and it does in Wales, Door on far right leading up into house
Private driveway, no passing vehicles..
Views over looking Rhos on sea and beyond from lounge..
Kitchen 2018 Just completed decorating
Llandudno's New lifeboat station and vessel on North shore, Just down the road from us.
Just a small few of our'Thank you cards' lovely messages.
Look who turned up in our driveway today, flew in from bodafon farm down the road from us.
See these lovely goats around the Great Orme
Part of the large driveway
Views of the ''little orme''
Thank you cards.
Few of our thank you cards.
Chairs for the beach.
Walker available for your stay. To save space in your car. Also wheelchair.
Lovely evening at happy valley this picture and next overlooking North Shore
Taken at Happy Valley, On a warm September sunny evening..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris2547
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A very clean, tidy and warm house. Care has been taken to ensure a stay is enjoyable. Lovely views just add to the experience.
Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your kind review, still not sure what ''Mrs'' means, you did say you were having a problem with uploading, I'm still laughing..
Hope to see you again
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our 2nd stay at Bay View this time we managed to get an extra 2 nights added on to our pre booked week. Once again we found the property spotless with everything (& more) we needed with our 2 young boys. We were lucky with the weather & it really is a stunning, peaceful location but minutes away from lots of attractions. We will most definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you both for leaving us a great review. It was lovely seeing you all again. Weather is always a bonus.
Look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBK21
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bay View offers everything to make your holiday that bit special”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are thinking of making a booking at Bay View you will not be disappointed it has such a lot to offer. The bungalow is spacious with amazing views, lots of extras above the
normal s/catering accommodation, easy parking, lovely resorts a short drive away.

We first visited Bay View in 2013 and have been back quite a few times since then Ann (the owner) is also part of that bit special in the title of my review we feel she is now a good friend.

Hope too be back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your extra special review. It is always a pleasure in having you both and sometimes your family to stay,and now we have that special diet in common. Look forward to seeing you all next year.
Many thanks
Ann & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottomike
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABOUSLTEY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What more can I say the holiday home was immaculate and very comfortable. The views were amazing especially at night when everything was lit up!!!! Also Llandudno was amazing so much to see and do!! This was my first visit to Wales we as a family will definitely return, and bay view will be the place to stay!!!!! Ann was very very welcoming and very hospitable,she could not do enough for you nothing was to much trouble for her!!!! BRAVO ANNXX Again Ann many thanks for a wonderful stay!!!! If you want to go to Wales bay view is the place to stay! ! ! ! !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you all for a lovely review, ''very happy'' you all enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you all again soon
Ann
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reddarrow
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Bay View for a week in April 2016 and again at the end of June 2016. This is our 8th holiday at Bay View. We love the bungalow and it's beautiful location. It's so easy to get to if you are coming from the North, come off at Colwyn Bay, it's quicker than going onto LLandudno. Ann always leaves it clean and welcoming and we feel she is a friend now. So easy to get into center of LLandudno. The garage below the bungalow is a bonus, your car is safe and you don't get wet when you unpack your car. Our home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing