We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I want to live in Escape Cottage permanently”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Escape Cottage

Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay. Exterior of Escape Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay.
Exterior of Escape Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner.
Cosy log burner.
View from rear decking.
Close to award winning chippy!
Corridor leading to the master bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Master bedroom.
A beautiful mix of vintage & contemporary styling.
If you like Cath Kidston you'll love the cottage.
Shower room.
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with tv/dvd.
1 Small dog welcome.
Beautiful Llandudno Pier.
The Victorian tram passing the cottage. Generally open mid March to September.
The longest cable car journey in the UK rising above Happy Valley in Llandudno.
Llandudno's Kashmir goats are regular visitors to town during March & April.
The ski slope & toboggan run are located on Llandudno's Great Orme.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
21years
Warrington Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want to live in Escape Cottage permanently”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect Cottage, location, weather and company, 2nd visit but with my sister in law who loved this cottage. Cottage just as it was 2 years ago,spotlessly clean, was very well equipped down to providing deck chairs which we made use of, had our lunch on the picnic table. Used car once to see Anglesey. We went on tram and cable car to Great Orme, saw the goats, went to Conway on Tour bus, did a lot of walking around Llandudno. So nice to go back to the cottage to chill out. Recommend Fish and Chip shop, Pub opposite, Cottage Loaf for lovely food. All being well we are coming back next year to a very warm welcome from Vinny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Vinny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrMatthew
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent. Loved it!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage near The Great Orme Tram Station-perfect location. Very clean, tidy and lovely cottage. very good host-met us at the door! Thank you for allowing me to bring Toby, my rescue/disabled Yorkie, he had a lovely time-and thanks for the toy!
Would definitely recommend again and will definitely be booking again-soon!
Everything you want.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Vinny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton2...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best location and cottage in Llandudno”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Vinny and Laura maintain the cottage to very high standards. In addition to the quirky interior, a range of personalised touches add to the welcoming feel of the stay. The cottage is cosy and the beds are extremely comfortable. We very much hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Dear Amanda,
Thank you for such a lovely review and for taking the time to write it.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back.
Warm Regards,
Vinny and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H
Ashton-under-Lyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful holiday with the grandchildren”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A first rate cottage. Excellent description of the cottage on line. Owners were friendly and helpful. Perfect for the four of us. Well situated. Well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the owners helped us out with a short term booking at a busy time.
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you Ken.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsC84
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A perfect cottage for families with small children. Large enough you have plenty of space for toys but small enough you can't loose track of them toddling about! The cottage is in a great location for all the local tourist spots, we especially enjoyed the tram trip, just wish we had left more time to explore the Great Orme.
Shame about the weather but Buckaroo from the games cupboard went down a storm while the rain came down.
Thank you for a wonderful weekend, we hope to be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Vinny and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing