We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Albany House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Albany House
Ranked #121 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The best hotel in north Wales a must stay place,I can't wait for my return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musichutradio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed at the Albany for two nights in March and our stay was really fantastic. The Hosts were great with our 3 year old boy and made up an extra bed in the large room we were provided. Rooms were comfortable and clean with all the essentials needed but I would have liked some biscuits in the room. We appreciated the free wifi access and the complimentary pick up and drop off from Llandudno train station. We really liked our breakfast which came fresh and hot with proper bacon sausages and eggs cooked to perfection with as much toast as you want. I thought the selection of cereals were good but my son likes coco pops! haha! My Son spilt hot chocolate on their lovely carpet and they were so kind and understanding swiftly cleaning it away saying it was no problem which I though was very nice. Overall a very comfortable stay and would definitely come back and recommend to people with children. For the price we paid we thought it was really very good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gingerbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed at Albany on a weekend trip. I Chose Albany because they take well behaved dogs and me and Daisy had a wonderful stay. The Hotel is in a brilliant location right on the beach front. It was very clean and my room was lovely with everything I needed. The hosts were very welcoming and very helpful. I forgot my mobile phone charger and they tried to see if they had a spare one I could use and thankfully they had a spare one which they allowed me to use during my stay. The breakfast was lovely, very fresh and they also gave me a flask of coffee when I went on my morning walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel and the friendly owners make such a difference. I liked the free car parking and their accommodation of mans' best friend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusuR999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Myself and my husband decided to go last minute for a mini getaway to Llandudno and spend the day and night there. We didn't book anything and just thought we would turn up and find something it was when we walked on the seaside front that we saw the Albany. It looked very well maintained compared to some of the others, the garden was lovely with flowers in full bloom and when we arrived they were very welcoming. They gave us a choice of rooms and we chose a sea view double on the top floor. It was very comfortable with all the facilities you need and it was very clean. We had a lovely cooked breakfast the next morning after a very comfortable nights sleep. I was pleased we had free wifi because I needed to access my emails for work the following morning before setting off. I found the owners (I think they were called Dennis and Ludi) very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Orchid1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

In a fantastic location right on Llandudno promenade The Albany House is a very homely and Ludi and Dennis make you feel right at home from the moment you walk in. The rooms are spacious and had a lovely sea view - they gave us a sea view at no extra cost which I thought was great. We were so pleased with the service and Ludi and Dennis really went the extra mile. We stayed three nights and they accommodated us to have a late breakfast one day and they made a fantastic packed lunch for us when we went fishing. They gave us lots of information on where to go and see. The rooms have everything you need and are very clean and tidy. The rooms are quiet and warm and the beds are very comfy.The breakfasts are fantastic, plentiful and very delicious with a selection of cereals and a full cooked breakfast. We got a puncture on our last day and Dennis promptly did everything he could and he had it fixed in no time! We were so happy with everything we have booked to come back again later in the year. Well done Albany! I would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyGirl563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#12 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.1 km away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.7 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
1.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
1.6 km away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany House

Property: The Albany House
Address: on the Promenade, Craig y Don, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price range (per night): $68 - $102
Hotel Class:3 star — The Albany House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a magnificent position on Llandudno's beautiful Promenade, with panoramic views across the bay, the Albany House Hotel is the ideal location for your stay - be it one night or several. Llandudno - the Queen of Welsh Resorts is famous for its Victorian promenade and architecture. Unlike many other establishments in Llandudno, we are ON the promenade - with beautiful sea views to the Great Orme and Little Orme from the dining room and front bedrooms. The Albany House Hotel is convenient for the North Wales Theatre, the Conference and Leisure Centre, Shops and coach tour terminal. Sporting facilities nearby include Golf (3 courses), Squash, Fishing, Wind Surfing, Sailing, Swimming, Tennis, Bowling and the Dry Ski Slope & Toboggan run. The Hotel is an ideal centre for touring the breathtaking Snowdonia National Park, the magnificent coastline of North Wales, the historic town and castle of Conwy and many more places of historical interest and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Albany House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing