We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding bells!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding bells!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My fiancee and i stayed at the imperial for her birthday. We were so impressed with the service, food, rooms, staff and everything inbetween. So much so that we have decided it is the perfect venue for our wedding. Beautiful hotel!! Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chazmichaelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deckchair222, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your comments we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and you found the whole experience at the hotel great.. We look forward to hearing from you regarding your forthcoming wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    342
    111
    29
    22
See reviews for
259
502
38
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We have just returned from a weekend at The Imperial. On arrival we were upgraded for free (without asking) to a room with a sea view. The room was impressive, clean and extremely comfortable. There was a problem with the sealant in the bathroom – which meant that there was an escape of water. Subsequently we were upgraded again to The Mostyn Suite – a beautiful Sea Facing room which was more like a Honeymoon Suite.

The staff throughout our staff were impeccable, as was the food and the facilities. We will certainly be back – it is reassuring to know that good service still exists in this country.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the comments when you book online - we asked for a sea facing room if possible and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewbishops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed one night ( a saturday in March ) opted for the sea view at +£30 supplement, this was fabulous and the curtains were blackouts to hold the sodium light from the prom back which was good.

Room adequate but much too hot, ambient was 12'C outside but even with the radiator off it was unbearable, it would be hideous in August, at £150 per night for 2 inc breakfast it was full priced for us , we weren't expecting air con in a hotel of this age but we were'nt expecting a hot house in March either.

Staff were very good effective and helpful. Breakfast full of local promise hot and prompt but not very special except for the poached eggs which were free range, deep coloured and delicious, sausages and bacon both poor. Bed comfort fantastic but spoilt by the temperature ( even with both sash windows open) and synthetic bouncy pillows. My wife would have liked and to be fair we should have expected some herbal tea in the room. All in all great view, full priced hotel, room temperature issues with great staff and a standard breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose the front because the view is the best thing about the hotel, avoid room 311 and enquire if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0wie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deckchair222, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that your room was too hot which will have been due to the unseasonally warm weather we have experienced recently and also that you did not enjoy the sausages and dry cured bacon at breakfast which are supplied by Edwards of Conwy, a renowned and award winning butchers. We will pass your comments on to our staff about how efficient and helpful they were and hope we will see you back at The Imperial soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing few days in LLandudno. Staying at the Imperial contributed to the general feeling of being made welcome. I cannot fault the staff who attended to my requirements in a friendly and efficient way.

My room was rather warm, as was the general unseasonal weather, and being closest to the lift and on the top floor was at times quite noisy. Also my room was overlooked by what appeared to be staff quarters.
I did not mention this at Reception at the time as I assumed I had been given the best available room in the category I had booked but was somewhat surprised to find the hotel very quiet as though other perhaps more pleasant rooms could have been available.

I did raise this at Reception at checkout and was assured that I would have been allocated a quieter room if I had requested this.

This is fine as far as it goes, but I question whether it would not have been more beneficial to the hotel to have given me a more pleasant room (assuming of course that the Hotel was not full) as this would have encouraged the distinct possibility of future bookings.

Breakfast was of a very high standard in terms of service and food but why oh why did I have to point out my cracked coffee cup, surely this should have been picked up before the cup reached my table!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deckchair222, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your comments and we’re glad you had a few very relaxing days with us. We rely on our guests being considerate at all times so apologise the floor you were staying on was quite noisy. We do not have any staff quarters within the hotel but our positioning, like all hotels on the Promenade and in other resorts and cities, means that invariably some of our rooms are overlooked by surrounding buildings but as our Receptionists said we certainly would have moved you had we have known and if we’d had availability to another room. We appreciate your comments about our staff and that breakfast was of a very high standard but are sorry to hear that our standard in crockery fell short and will take this up immediately with our Restaurant Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

stayed at hotel for 2 nights,and love to stay again,loved that you had dressing gowns and slippers to go down to a lovely warm pool.room had side sea view and was big and spotless,staff very friendly and helpful,food absolutely gorgeous.car park small but got a space,have recommend this hotel to several friends already.

Room Tip: we stayed in 314 side room,it was large and sunny ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deckchair222, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and you found the whole experience at the hotel great. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.6 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
3.3 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.4 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.8 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Property: The Imperial Hotel
Address: Vaughan Street, The Promenade | Wales, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price range (per night): $206 - $306
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno
The Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing