We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with Family!”
Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with Family!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife, our two children aged 3 and 7 and myself have just returned from our stay at the Hen-Dy Hotel. David and Louise made us feel very welcome. We were in large family room at the rear of the hotel. This has views of the Great Orme and I enjoyed pointing out the precarious goats on the slopes to the children.

The room was decorated beautifully and was spotlessly clean. The room was lovely and warm and there were also fresh flowers in the room. As well as the choice of tea, coffee and chocolate, they had kindly left Ribena drinks for the children.

The next morning breakfast was served in the lovely dining room. We were given a choice of poached, boiled or scrambled eggs. The Full English Breakfasts were superb, cooked to perfection. After our day out we returned to find that the beds had been remade and cleaned. This happened every day.

The Hotel is in a great location opposite the pier, so it was really handy especially with a parking permit for outside the hotel, so we could gain quick access to the pram. It is located near the Wetherspoons and the fantastic Queen Victoria Pub on Church Walks around the corner. These were great as we could take the children in both.

The hotel was that good and we were having such a good time, we stayed an extra night!!

Louise and David will ensure that you have a lovely stay. We have reccomended this Hotel to family and friends. It was also really family friendly.

It is in a great

Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 236Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    21
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
129
209
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have just returned from our 8th holiday at hen dy. We always find that the hotel is extremely clean, warm and cosy, and is a home from home. The food cannot be beaten and there is an excellent choice of breakfasts and evening meals. The owners, David and Louise go to extreme lengths to make sure everyone enjoys there stay. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and all have clean bedding and towels on arrival and a well stocked hospitality tray. We cannot praise the hotel and owners enough, we've already booked 2 further holidays this year, can't wait!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken_and_Dawn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have just returned from our first visit to LLandudno. On arriving at the hotel we had booked online, we booked in and quickly booked back out. We then found the Hen Dy. and what a result. David and Loiuse made us very welcome. The room with a lovely seaview was tastefully decorated and spotless clean as was the rest of the hotel. The food was fantastic and we would recommend it to anyone.
Gaynor and Frank

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

As usual a lovely warm welcome at the Hen Dy, a very comfortable hotel, beautifully appointed and serving excellent food

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strood
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My wife and I stayed during the spring bank holiday and were lucky enough to get the last sea view room. And what stunning views - we sat for several hours just looking out during the morning and evenings. However what was equally impressive was Louise and David who made us welcome from the start and we enjoyed several long conversations. Also, which is quite rare was the friendliness of the other guests, which we found out was because many had stayed several times before and felt comfortably at ease.

Only regret was being too late to book the first evening meal as they were particularly good along with breakfast. Even making adjustment for my wife's dietary requirements.

We do plan to go back and have already recommended it friends if they visit the lovely Llandudno.

Pat & Paul

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
920 reviews
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,227 reviews
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
1.4 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
797 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Property: Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price range (per night): $130 - $181
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing