We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

The New Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 230 Restaurants in Llandudno
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: North Wales’ first choice for Turkish, Greek, Italian, Spanish and French cuisine. The only place to go for fish in LLandudno.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Cheery welcome and service from the waiter.
Table etc clean and well presented.
Food excellent.
House red v good.
Would certainly return.

Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibo A, Owner at The New Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for you review. We really appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived on bank holiday Monday not knowing where would be open for tea, and our hotel happened to overlook this Jewel of a restaurant that had a steady amount of visitors so we thought why not. Please bear in mind we love Mediterranean food and thankfully we were not disappointed. We loved being able to mix and match Greek starters with Italian mains, I was so impressed with the carbonara that I sent my compliments to the chef and as a serial complainer this is a great feat to impress me.My only regret is that I did not have enough room to sample a dessert, as I imagine this would have been just as amazing. If you get chance to sample this restaurant do not miss out.We will back.

Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibo A, Owner at The New Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate all reviews good or bad, but we love the ones that say we are good. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Love this place. food excellent.
A great range of dishes.
Good service from attentive staff.
Check their website for menue.

Thank mcfc1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibo A, Owner at The New Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. Sounds like your a regular, thank you for your patronage.

Please tell all your friends about us, there's so much competition in this town we need as much help as we can get.

We really do appreciate your business.

Thanks, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

First impressions, this restaurant had a buzz about it, a great vibe and as many of us realise, eating out is not simply about the food. But we went in there to eat - and left still feeling hungry and with a feeling that we had not got value for our money. In fact it was quite expensive for what we had. I went for the Mousaka, which I have enjoyed umpteen times in Greece and it's islands over the years and even in Turkey. The New Med's take on that classic almost defied description. Let me just say it looked as if it had been poured on the plate! Almost a child's portion in size - and for an over- inflated price! Disappointing!

1  Thank Max s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibo A, Owner at The New Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I am very disappointed with your review. Moussaka is one of our customers most reviewed foods, it's extremely popular; if you look at some of our past reviews, it's always given a 5 star rating by our customers. Unfortunately we can't please everyone. Sorry you won't be coming back then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent meal, served by excellent staff, loved the meal, and the company and the attention paid to the little person

Thank BoltonCaroline62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibo A, Owner at The New Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for you kind review. Hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The New Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing