We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
450
45
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
450
45
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mock cruise finger buffet first class group holiday evening entertainment an amazing hotel high standard great entertainment just arrived back coach trip hotel is spotless already booked for next year a lovely holiday older generation sea view flat screen meal times
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had a sea view room on the first floor, it was fabulous, fixtures and fittings standard were comparable to the Hilton Lake Como Italy.
The toiletries were good quality.
Lovely welcome and presented with a tea and cake voucher- a nice touch.
The food was amazing, breakfast choice was really good all delivered to the table no buffet queuing here. The scrambled eggs were very good, toast was hot.
The evening meal was of a very high standard. 4 courses plenty of choice in each course, all the courses were well presented.
All the staff are well trained and friendly, we felt pampered by all.
Special thank you to Nathan and Tracey for making our stay so enjoyable we will be back.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room.1
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stearl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We stayed here on the 7th to 11th May 2018 on a coach trip with Gibbons. Our twin room was on the 2nd floor immediately opposite the bandstand. We tried to get a ground floor room because my husband has great difficulty in walking, but with the lift right outside our room (no noise from it ) we had no problem. The staff cannot do enough for you, from reception to bar staff to dining room staff. Well done to you all and thanks for making it easy for us in the dining room., Choice of food was very good as it was the last time we stayed here. Entertainment was fine. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Quality of furniture and fittings is excellent and lovely décor. Hope to be able to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wyattwyatt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This was our first time at the Tynedale Hotel but definitely hope to go again. Staff, food, cleanliness were all excellent. The theme for our stay was "A Cruise" which made it even more enjoyable. The evening entertainment was aldo very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Can't rate this hotel highly enough. It is super clean, friendly and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. It's located centrally on the promenade within walking distance of the pier, tourist bus stop and tram line. I will be going back for certain.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rasmus1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This was our twelfth return to the wonderful Tyndale and I can only express our thanks to all the staff and the hotels wonderful owners for making each visit so very, very special. The quality of service from the very moment you arrive is exceptional. The reception staff are warm and friendly and you feel "special" on you arrival. The Roma's are attractive and very clean. The quality and choice of food is just unbelievably wonderful. These factors alone would qualify this hotel for a return visit but add to this top quality entertainment and I really do mean top quality.
Well done Tyndale you do make our January break so very special. Diolch yn fawr.
Alwyn and Judith Williams

Room Tip: Sea view room worth the extra.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews