We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
449
45
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
449
45
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mock cruise finger buffet first class group holiday evening entertainment an amazing hotel high standard great entertainment just arrived back coach trip hotel is spotless already booked for next year a lovely holiday older generation sea view flat screen meal times
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

This is hotel is excellent, the food is so tasty and fresh, the cleanliness overall is spotless, all of the staff are polite, helpful and very friendly, nothing is too much trouble, it needs a 4 star rating.
There is plenty of room to sit and enjoy a drink in the evening, and entertainment every night wow, as I say I cannot praise this enough, day or night they are there to make your holiday enjoyable, the room we had was again spotless, fresh towels, the only thing was our double bed was small and we didnt sleep very well but we know now to ask for a different room, it was our fault for not booking earlier and thats all that was left.
I dont blame the hotel, I know all rooms were booked so wouldnt have been able to change.
Overall 10 out of 10. Will definately return and make sure we book early.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Speaking to other quests the quietness of the hotel was remarked on, Even with the window open we had very little noise, except from gulls. The meals were good with a great selection of dishes at both breakfast (porridge with whisky?) and dinner. Wonderful staff. Our bed was very comfortable but hot. A thinner duvet as an option would have been good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We had a great time for our weekend break. The hotel was great and the food and service was great. We went with bibbys coaches and enjoyed being picked up at the door and we were looked after by friendly helpful drivers, it was a long time travelling but was worth the experience.

We had an 8 course Welsh evening meal on the Saturday night which was a challenge but thankfully some of the courses were bit sized, on the Sunday evening we enjoyed a Welsh male choir.

Our waitress for most of the break was Claudia and she was brilliant.

Room Tip: If you have poor mobility there are bedrooms on the ground floor and there is a lift which can carry 4 people at a time
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fwatson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Really enjoyed our stay but as it was meant to be a welsh themed weekend with Welsh breakfast on the menu it included Irish butter and English jam in cartons!! Also flags on display but no wales flag.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Llambed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

From the minute we walked in the hotel to when we left. The staff are the most friendly I've ever met. Lovely sea view room with excellent breakfast. Nice bar area with sea views. Can't say anymore but a big thanks to all staff.!!!!.Hope to see you all soon. .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank markgordon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews