We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fed up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Marlborough Hotel
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
pontypool
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fed up!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

stayed at the marlborough earlier this month with edwards coach holidays for a roll back the years themed break and had a thoroughly good time.the hotel was spotless,warm ,comfortable and homely.staff were always friendly and helpful.evening entertainment was good- not too loud and music with a tune. the only problem was the food-it was so good that there were never any leftovers at breakfast or dinner and the evening chips were so delicious the entertainers were first in the queue!hence my review title-meaning full of food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PontypoolSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, especially with such an inventive title to your review. My heart did jump a little when i read the title, but we thank you for your kind words & comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The entertainers concerned have had a slapped wrist about jumping the buffet queue before the customers, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marlborough Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    44
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
33
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Marlborough Hotel with The Autumn Travel coach tour and I can't fault the hotel. We have never stayed in a hotel with more friendly, helpful staff, nothing is too much for them, every member of staff gave 110%. The choice of food was exceptional and plenty of it, even a finger buffet and chips after the evening entertainment. Our room was clean and roomy with plenty of drawers and wardrobe space, will definitely stay again.
Julie & Joe, Burnley

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, all the staff are thrilled with your comments, and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have just returned from a 5 day break at the Marlborough. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a spotlessly clean,friendly,comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. The meals were very, very good. Excellent food, well cooked. We were well entertained in the evenings and the bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. The owners and staff were always smiling, pleasant and helpful and we look forward to returning in June with Autumn Travel from Blackburn for another lovely holiday Norah and Jack from Blackburn

Room Tip: Front rooms have a lovely open view of the Great Orme and Promenade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorahA139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to see us again in June (not long to go now! )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

we were a party of 29 senior citizens from maesteg south wales
the welcome from the staff was really wonderful they could'nt do enough for us
the waiter service was excellent the food was really wonderful and plenty of it
they have excellent chefs .
the entertainment was also wonderful

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trefor1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review of our hotel. We thank you for your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you to The Marlborough Hotel again, very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton-Cleveleys
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Everything about the Marlborough is very good, I don't need to say anymore.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnWhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoy your holidays with us, we look forward very much to seeing you and your group again in july this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
334 reviews
0.4 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
458 reviews
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
251 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
553 reviews
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marlborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marlborough Hotel

Property: The Marlborough Hotel
Address: South Parade | Prince Edward Square, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price range (per night): $99 - $201
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marlborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marlborough Hotel built in the Victorian era, has been tastefully modernised throughout. The hotel is under constant supervision of the resident proprietors. This is your guarantee of an excellent holiday in a warm and friendly atmosphere ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Marlborough Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing