We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loriston Guest Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
USD 158*
USD 51*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 66*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)
USD 155*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Congress Apartments(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 124*
USD 56*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
USD 260*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexandra Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 72*
USD 70*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 187*
USD 182*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 52*
USD 50*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 176*
USD 153*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
144
19
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
19
6
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My fiancee and I were greeted with a very warm welcome by Patrick and Gwen after a very long drive. The room was perfect with very high standards of cleanliness. Loriston is ideally located near the promenade & beach in Eastbourne. A wonderful cooked breakfast - top class! .... and nothing is too much trouble.Patrick and Gwen are great hosts, their attention to every detail is outstanding and, in our opinion(as guest house owners), you will never be disappointed here. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Loriston!! We hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallybsouth, Owner at Loriston Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

It was so kind of you to give us such a lovely review

Hope you are both well and that we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

A fantastic place to stay whether visiting short or long term in a brilliant locale just off the promenade. Gwen and Patrick provide a hospitable environment in a most welcoming style and were more than willing to give helpful advice or just a friendly chat. Luxuriously presented while holding a homely feel, supplemented with touches of humour for those with a keen eye. Patrick's breakfast are wonderful and top off all round wonderful stay.

Definitely one of the better B&B i've ever stayed in and would happily recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights, we wish that it was longer but we will definitely go back.
Gwen & Patrick are superb hosts and Patrick cooks a fantastic breakfast, The bedroom was incredible with the most comfortable bed that we have slept in away from home, very clean and beautifully furnished.Great location just off the seafront.
Thank you Gwen & Patrick see you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

excellent weekend at the Loriston.......thank you pat and gwen......great brekky...bass as an evening meal(caught by pat)............fresh towels and hot water all day....i,ll be back..............

Room Tip: room 3...big bed..and big telly
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very clean and well appointed rooms (in the main) including coordinating decor, fluffy bathrobes and slippers. Get on the wrong side of the landlady and you'll have a completely different opinion - you may come back from breakfast at 9:05am and find your bathtowels gone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BBurnBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallybsouth, Owner at Loriston Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Sorry this review has got me confused . These people stayed here for one night and ruined my towels which are very expensive with no apology. If I came across as being short then yes I was upset which anyone would be. We go to a lot of trouble to give our guest the best and don't like when this sort of things happen without even letting us know

I rang after they vacated when i found the damage and all I got was a mouthful of abuse

I notice that they forgot to mention this on the review

All 3 of the lovely rooms that they stayed in were in a terrible mess . Thank goodness it was only one night they stayed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews