We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect stay that helped to make a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bo's Holiday Cottage Eastbourne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bo's Holiday Cottage Eastbourne
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Bo's Holiday Cottage Eastbourne
Bluebell Railway
Birling Gap ( Seven Sisters Cliffs )
Watersports
Tour buses to Beachy Head
Punch & Judy on the Seafront
Sovereign Harbour Nightlife
Bus to Beachy Head
The New Towner Gallery in Eastbourne
DRUSILLAS PARK - Fantastic Zoo & Playground.
1066 Country. Battle Abbey
Miniature Railway in Eastbourne
Airbourne every August. Worlds biggest free Air Show
Eastbourne Seafront.
Cycling Festival. Just one of dozens of festivals every year in Eastbourne
Beachy Head Eastbourne
Herstmonceux castle Nr Eastbourne
Eastbourne Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
emily l
Liskeard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect stay that helped to make a wonderful weekend.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely comfy cottage, perfectly located and had everything we needed and more. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and was lovely to deal with. Garage a squeeze, but great to have free parking so close to the centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Little gem”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The location of the cottage was perfect for the workshop retreat we attended, with a short walk to cafes and restaurants and of course the sea. It was warm and comfortable and very quiet despite being close to the station. It was beautifully decorated and well supplied with everything we needed for a pleasant stay.
Our stay and the service we received before hand was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a perfect holiday cottage
Liked least: The shower, but I'm just being picky!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you all and I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay. Both Bo and I hope you will return again one day. Many thanks, Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Jane...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We only stayed a few days but as soon as we arrived we felt at home.
Clean & tidy. The little things like Towels & Bedding supplied & in the kitchen Bread butter & jam. As a base for our first trip to Eastbourne it was perfect. Would return in the future with no hesitation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you found the cottage very homely and comfortable. We will be very glad to see you again if you decide to return to Eastbourne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannebla...
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet tidy place”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the cottage last weekend using it as a Base whilst we were out looking at Steam trains. We found the place very clean and tidy. Excellent bed linen and towels provided. Everything you could think of was provided even down to tea and toast if you fancied it.The rooms were warm and quiet at night. There are plenty of places around to grab something to eat however there is a fully equipped kitchen if you need it. Parking is ample we had our picasso in the harage We will stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. Both Bo and I are really happy you all enjoyed your stay in the cottage and found everything you needed inside . The Bluebell railway with its beautiful steam trains and ride through the countryside is a favourite place for us to visit too. We look forward to welcoming you all again if you decide to return to Eastbourne. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
515joanne
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great cottage, well equipped”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Bo's cottage is in a great location, next to the train station and a short walk into the high street and to the beach. It is very well equipped with everything you could need to make it your home whilst on holiday. This was the second time I have stayed there with my mother and toddler twins. We all had a great time and look forward to staying there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review. Both Bo and I are very happy you enjoyed staying at the cottage and found it well equipped.We hope to see you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing