We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful house”

Review of Waterside House

The house is semi-detached - the pink one on the end
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house is semi-detached - the pink one on the end
spacious lounge large terrace off the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The house is semi-detached - the pink one on the end
spacious lounge
large terrace off the kitchen
master bedroom with en-suite king size bed
very large fully fitted kitchen with range cooker, spacious dining area to one end with additonal se
separate dining room - seats 8
Enter a caption for your photo
waterside garden with no public walkways in front
the property is in the background
view from the terrace and waterside garden
the dining end of the large kitchen
double bedroom king size bed
Enter a caption for your photo
view from the terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FellowTra...
1 review
“beautiful house”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was a great house for a group of 6 of us. The house itself is beautiful, brilliantly decorated and right on the harbour. It was an easy location for exploring the south coast and we will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just had a wonderful week at Waterside House, it is a lovely house, clean, lovely linnen. The house has everything you need. The views if the harbour are stunning, it kept us entertained most days. There are lovely restaurants close by and I would recommend Simply Italian. There is a retail park with in walking distance, this had a Asda so handy for shopping. I would recommend this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Waterside House. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Dianna and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sootyspur...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend with friends”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a fabulous weekend staying at Waterside House. We are 5 friends who met at school and live all over the country, now at 63 we meet each year for a weekend break. We loved the comfort and facilities at the house, the sofas to relax and chat. We were able to stagger to the Thai Marina and back for a lovely dinner. We filled up the bottle bin with our prosecco empties. We liked going out on the balconies although the weather wasn't great. The location was perfect. A great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely comfortable house to chill in.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakefami...
west midlands
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights as a family of 7 adults. The house was large enough for family times and escaping space. Lovely to wake up to the harbour views and enjoying watching the boating activity. The house had all we needed for a self catering break and was furnished to a high standard. Close to a supermarket and near the beach. Great bars and restaurants at the harbour too. Would recommend this property for a family trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10001Mike
2 reviews
“Lovely property and location”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

House was lovely, very clean and tidy and looked great. Kitchen had everything we needed. Perfect relaxing location by the Marina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing