We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
77
114
79
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
114
79
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front single room mini fridge friendly receptionist including breakfast parking permit received a warm welcome full english small room breakfast was excellent tea and coffee location is excellent couple of nights an evening meal sea view room town centre short break
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I loved my stay at this hotel . Double room which was actually two twin beds pushed together . This made for a very comfortable sleep . Tv in an odd location and room was next to a road but I live in London so bothered me not. . Excellent location , friendly staff ( though if female beware of the over friendly night porter ) . Room had a bath which was nice . Breakfast was super freshly cooked to order and plenty of toast included in price . Hotel slightly dated as are most in seaside towns but I would most definitely stay here again .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Visited the Riviera Hotel for breakfast as our hotel next door produced poor quality fare. The full English was very good,freshly cooked and very tasty. Price was also reasonable.
Staff were very friendly and efficient. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAA_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The room was comfortable. Location great, easy walking. Although the dining hours are limited at the hotel and they tell you your meal could take 45 minutes to be prepared - oh how it was worth the wait. I had ribs and my friend had lamb shank. Best I've had in the UK.

Room Tip: elevator very small (one person and one suitcase) so if you have mobility problems try and get the main floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruokim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Nice breakfast friendly staff could di with having a better lift.to many stairs to rooms clean but needs updating breakfast should be included with price of rooms. Near to beach and pier bar very expensive if drinks were cheaper more ppl would drink in hotel as lounge was very clean and inviting

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dozza3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Room was lovely and clean and comfortable, all the staff were very happy/helpful, happy to answer any questions that we had, if they did not know the answers they went and found someone who did. Breakfast and breakfast staff were fabulous and the cost for an awesome breakfast was brilliant, 5.00 per person per day. This hotel is a must for us, we have already re-booked for our next stay

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the hotel had fabulous views but a little noisy if you have the windows open, beautiful sunny rooms
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank maxinewinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews