We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wellington Quay

Rear of house, garden and private jetty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of house, garden and private jetty
Front of house and parking Entrance to house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Rear of house, garden and private jetty
Front of house and parking
Entrance to house
Spacious lounge with doors opening on to decked area
Impressive fireplace in lounge
Lounge
Kitchen with huge table
Well equipped for cooking for groups
Conservatory
Conservatory opens to decked area
Formal dining room seats eight
Dining room
Sitting/study room
Utility room has washing facilities
Downstairs WC
Downstairs twin room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom has a bath and separate shower
Bedroom 2 - has ensuite shower room
Bedroom 2
Ensuite to bedroom 2
View of house and garden from rear
Marina views
Twin bedroom (one of three twins)
Main bathroom has a bath and a separate shower
Bath in main bathroom
Bedroom 3 is a kingsize
Bedroom 3 is a kingsize
Twin bedroom with water views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Teamveggi...
Kent, uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wow! What a place. An amazing setting, a short walk from a retail park and some restaurants but tucked away and quiet. Plenty of space to sit round the table for 10 of us and rooms very flexible with some being able to be made up as twins or doubles. We will definitely be back... to enjoy the outside more in a warmer time of year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thanks for such warm words - which considering the freezing weather (and the Beast of East you endured at the house) says a lot about Wellington Quay!
The sun terraces and gardens will beckon on your next trip so I look forward to welcoming you back
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B
1 review
“Great place to stay in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is fantastic - very comfortable with plenty of space for all 12 of us! The garden being directly on the harbour is fantastic - a very relaxing place to sit. We spent most of the time in the conservatory which overlooks the garden and harbour.

Plenty of good food nearby, and plenty of places to walk and see the boats. All staff from Exclusively Eastbourne were very helpful and friendly. Overall we all had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Sounds like you had a brilliant time, Nathan :)
Thanks for finding time to let everyone know - and you've made the team here at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes smile with your glowing feedback!
I hope we can help you all again.
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillianmc...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious house with stunning harbour views.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Wellington Quay with a group friends and their families. There was plenty of space for us all to have our own rooms and bathrooms and the spacious kitchen and dining facilities made it easy to sit round the table and chat. The house is in a great location being an easy walk to restaurants and shops but away from any noise. We even went for a swim in the sea!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Sounds like Wellington Quay was perfect for you and your friends, Gillian - I'm so pleased everyone loved had a fabulous stay.
Every time I check guests in I'm always a little envious (we always provide a face-to-face check-in to ensure that our guests are completely comfortable with our properties right from the start to get the most out of their stay).
Well done on a getting a swim in :)
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domb1976
City of London
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab get away but all the amenities of home.....and fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely house, think it has 6 bedrooms but we only used 3 of them! The location is superb...right on the marina with its own boat dock. Although you are located right in the marina it is still quiet. The house is in a close so not lots of traffic or anything like that. Ample parking for at least 4 cars...probably more.
I like to cook so was looking closely at the kitchen, it had everything I needed to make a nice dinner, and of course because it is design for a lot of people to stay there were plenty of crockery and utensils etc. Large kitchen table we used every day, and has a more formal dining room that we never bothered with that.

We really enjoyed sitting on the deck just watching the activity in the Marina.

Walking distance (10 mins max) to the restaurants in the Marina, and 10 mins walk to a supermarket (3 mins drive) so easy to stock up on food and groceries down here rather than cart it with you.

used the house as a base to explore the area, which of course is famously near Hastings and everything from AD1066 ! kids enjoyed that side of our holiday...would definitely use the house again and probably for more people as it is huge.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you Dom
It's rewarding to hear that Wellington Quay completely over-delivered against the already impressive description :)
Sounds like you loved the house and the fab location - really pleased it was ideal for you all (and your cookery expertise!)
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyFar...
Farnham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is absolutely amazing; we stayed here to celebrate a family birthday and could not fault the house one bit. I am not too sure where to start but here are our highlights from our stay:
• Kitchen – fantastic entertaining space to whip up a group meal, very well equipped and spacious so everyone can chip in!
• All the bedrooms are good sizes with some amazing views
• There is both a large sitting room with plenty of comfortable seating and a formal dining room
• The conservatory is a good size straight off from the kitchen with great views over the harbour and if the sun is shining, you can then access the outside deck, which is a fantastic suntrap. The deck and conservatory overlook the private jetty and you can easily while away an afternoon watching the boats pass
• Location is brilliant with access to the marina facilities including several restaurants and cafes. If you don’t fancy cooking we can recommend the Thai restaurant, amazing food and service
• I have to mention the location again, if you fancy going for a walk there is plenty of stunning scenery to take in, either the local beach or a short drive you can visit the Seven Sisters, Beachy Head etc. – pack your walking shoes!
We will certainly be back to this stunning place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Sounds like you you might have enjoyed your stay at Wellington Quay, Stacey :)
Thanks for finding time to leave such helpful, thoughtful feedback for other potential guests. I might ask you to write our next webpage!
Thanks for booking with us and I look forward to having you all back.
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing