We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Childhood Haunts Revisited”
other travellers have booked this property
beachfront views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beachfront views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
beachfront views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob W
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Childhood Haunts Revisited”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We wanted an apartment with sea views and nearby facilities. In Beach Chic we found it all! A path, the beach then the sea. What more could any one need? There were pubs, restaurants, shops and cinema all an easy walk away.

The apartment has two large en suite bedrooms and a guest toilet. The living room is very spacious and the dining kitchen is large and well stocked with equipment.

Our aim was to use Beach Chic as a base to visit East Sussex, where my wife spent the first eighteen years of her life. The apartment is well situated for the coastal resorts, Eastbourne, Brighton, Bexhill and Hastings as well as inland towns such as Lewes, Crowbourgh and Battle.

We have an excellent holiday and will return to Beach Chic on our next visit.

The staff at Exclusively Eastbourne were most helpful, they even changed our letting to Sunday to Sunday as we could not travel on Saturday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Hi Bob, sounds like Beach Chic was just the ticket for you :)
It's in a lovely spot, isn't it, with amazing views and bags of space which I'm pleased worked so well for you.
See you again I hope
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grichard
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Can't imagine anywhere more perfect”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked the Beach Chic flat for two months since he was having hip surgery and needed a place to recuperate.

We originally selected it because of the accessibility (no stairs, all on one level, within easy reach of shops) and ended up loving it so much we didn't want to leave.

Not only was it perfect for my husband since there was underground parking and a lift directly to the flat, it was also a wonderful spot to spend time and enjoy our surroundings (even during late winter,when we were here).

The rooms are very large and nicely decorated, the kitchen very well equipped, the bathrooms filled with toiletries and amenities and the large flat screen tv (and adjacent reclining armchairs) provided everything we needed for entertainment and comfort. The beds are some of the comfiest I've ever had the pleasure to sleep in, and there is so much cupboard and drawer space that we would never be able to fill it.

Best of all, of course, was the view. Sweeping vistas over the sea from the living room and kitchen where we watched crashing waves during storms, observed tranquil seas during lowtides and gazed at full moons reflected in moonlit waters. No matter what the weather, the sights and sounds were mesmerizing.

Outside the building, there is a long walkway that takes you into Sovereign Harbour, across little bridges and along pathways to a shopping centre and several restaurants (all within four minutes drive when we didn't care to walk).

From our first contact with Sarah and Carl, we were hooked. Their professionalism, warmth and consideration went above and beyond, they empathised with our situation and did all they could to make this an exceptional experience.

When we come back to Eastbourne and need a place to stay, we won't hesitate for a moment in picking up the phone to call them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Hi G, Thank you for finding the time for such thoughtful, helpful feedback. I'm delighted it was the ideal base for relaxation and recuperation - the views alone must have provided wonderful therapy for your husband and the owners have tried to think of everything to allow guests to lose themselves in their thoughts as they watch the boats go by.
Looking forward to seeing you both again and all my best to your husband for his recovery.
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakkolwie...
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just splendid!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The beach chic apartment is a perfect place for a family of four, but can accommodate even more people. It has nothing to do with typical English cramped apartments. The flat is roomy, nicely decorated and very clean. There is a master bedroom for parents and another bedroom for kids, spacious living room with comfortable sofa. The kitchen is well equipped with all necessary utensils if you prefer to cook at home. The best of all is cosy balcony with two chairs and a table, where you can sit back and relax sunbathing and watching the sea tides. The neighbourhood is quiet. The location is good for active people. You can stroll, run or cycle to the town centre or just around the Sovereign harbour, which is splendid. I would recommend the Beach chic apartment to everyone who prefer peace and quiet during their holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of the apartment - big
Liked least: thin walls in the building
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thanks Anna
Spacious, modern and with views to die for, it takes some beating doesn't it?!
Hope we can look after you again
Carl (at Exclusively Eastbourne Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing