We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location and views”
other travellers have booked this property
Wisteria covered cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wisteria covered cottage
The two 18th Century Gites Flowers in every corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Wisteria covered cottage
The two 18th Century Gites
Flowers in every corner
Tree house and views
Natural Pond
View of gardens in front of the Gites
Mezzanine double bedroom in the large Gite
Lounge in the large Gite (sofa bed)
The lounge includes a sofa bed and armchairs and en suite bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen in the large gite
Double bedroom - Smaller Gite
Smaller Gite with double bedroom and en suite bathroom
Statues decorate the gardens
The Lady and the Lavender
River Gimone runs alongside the land
View of the front of the property with the Pyrenean mountains in the background
Hiking on the land
Tour de France in nearby towns
Cafe culture in French villages
Sunflowers
The Musketeers
Pyrenean Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boulogne sur Gesse, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarita S
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location and views”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the two gites which are decorated beautifully to a very high standard. The views from the gardens and the pool were amazing. The pool was pretty awesome too, though it wasn't heated whilst we were there.
Unfortunately, the weather let us down. It rained a lot and we were also all ill the first week we were on holiday. So we ended up spending a lot more time in the gites than we had anticipated. It was quite cramped at times as the lounge doubles up as another bedroom if more than 4 people stay in the gites. My children at 19, 16 and 13 years of age are young adult size and take up adult size space....
However, if the weather had been good, (which can't be guaranteed unfortunately!) we probably wouldn't have had the same problem due to all the outdoor space available to use.
As a family we would definitely consider going again. We are already thinking about our next trip though we would book to stay in the Farmhouse!
Finally, I would like to say how easy it was to communicate with Ellie. I never had to wait very long for a reply from her. She was professional and straightforward in our dealings.
Our breakages deposit was also repaid swiftly with no issues. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: The darkness at night!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacN66
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* is an understatement!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 10 days at the end of August 2015 and I can only say this has to be the best decision for a summer break we ever made! The whole experience was outstanding. The position of the property is dazzling, set on a hilltop, with rolling hills on both sides and the Pyrenees in the distance, all seen sitting by the poolside. Everything helped us to rest, the quiet, the beauty, the layout of the property and the beautifully maintained rooms. Everything has been carefully and beautifully renovated and you're invited to eat the fruit and vegetables that grow freely. I'll never forget walking out of the living room to pick lemons for our salad:-) Ellie the owner is wonderful and can never do enough to make your stay comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe1025
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Superb location”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The location is superb placed on the top of the hill with a great view on the countriside. It is quite, although you hear slightly the cars in the valley. The swimming pool area and the apartment is very nice arranged with well chosen furniture. We felt very comfortable and can recommend the place totally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just perfect. Very very nice.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimYork19...
Pocklington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing and Rejuvenating”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are three single professionals who wanted to get away from hectic working lives, eat great cheeses & breads, drink great wine in a very relaxed quiet and remote villa.

The villa was extremely well appointed, two rooms and a comfortable lounge and kitchen, not that we spent much time inside the villa. The pool was the real highlight of the property, set with a view over to the pyrenees and hills, large and very clean the majority of our time was spend alongside and inside the pool. The grounds are extremely large and very nicely laid out and cared for, this property is great for those who really appreciate the relaxed tranquil french countryside.

The local area is great for grabbing fresh bread, croissants, pan au chocolate and baguettes from the local bakery. There is a market on a Wednesday. The villa is in an amazing place if you want to see the Tour de France, we watched the first day of the pyrenees leg and it was great. You are also close to the ski resorts which have amazing spa's, we visited Balnea in Valle du Louron (its summer, don't expect snow!).

The owner was very approachable and communicated well with us at all stages of the booking process. We will definitely be staying again, five star in every way - Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Luxury Farmhouse - A perfect stay, more than you could wish for!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Last summer, my large extended family (mums & dads and children) had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful farmhouse for 2 weeks. It was wonderful and unique, in that this property catered to us all! We were able to spend lots of family time together as there are wonderful grounds that the property is nestled in which includes, it’s own duck pond (with it’s own ducks), to the lovely swimming pool which is lined with rose bushes and French lavender, overlooking the view of the dramatic Pyrenees.

The farmhouse is the labor of love of the man who built it meticulously to every detail. It boasts 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a huge open kitchen, which is a dream to cook in overlooking the stunning grounds from every window. The well thought out layout inside the house enables those prepping food to also be apart of hanging out with the rest in the house at the same time as the dinning room and living room all sprawling into one another, giving you a great ideal space to spend time intimately, yet without being all over one another.

There are plenty of areas for al fresco dining - the courtyard, the back terrace overlooking the vegetable garden and field beyond and by the pool, which we found ourselves using daily to make the most of shade as the sun traverses the property to escape the heat!

The pool is a very good size and can accommodate all comfortably with an outdoor 'living room' vibe due to the sun lounge furniture perfect for chilling out by the pool all day. The garden is simply beautiful, full of colour and aromas from hundreds of roses, lavender and fruit trees.

The main town is only a 5 minute drive away where we often bought our food, there is a decent supermarket with most ingredients you would want (as foodies we were very happy with it) there are several local bakeries and the local weekly market where it is wonderful to walk around to pick up keep-sakes of the area and local artisan craft and locally produced cheeses and cured meats.

Some of us had a few day trips to Marciac for the local Jazz festival (in July) which was great fun and a good local thing to be able to be a part of, I highly recommend it. The adventurous ones in our family also did day trips driving to the beautifully stunning Pyrenean mountains, again not far from where we were staying.

We wanted a family holiday that would cater for us all and allow us all to spend time together as a family, swimming by the pool, cooking out doors and in, walking around the grounds and fields close by and hiking to explore the hills in the near by, to the little and the big kids to also be amused. This property managed to accommodate all of us comfortably without us feeling crammed at all, the view from every room is a picture postcard.

We all want to come back for next years family holiday as the experience was more than we could have asked for. The beautifully manicured grounds with lovely rose bushes, lavender, fig trees, and flowering plants make this property feel like a home away from home, the décor and rooms and living spaces inside are beautifully decorated and what is expected from a luxury property in keeping to the traditional farmhouse look, with all the mod cons and wifi capability.

A must for anyone looking to not only spend quality time together, but to sit in grounds beautifully manicured while you sip on your wine with your family and friends over looking the stunning Pyrenees mountain range. I highly recommend this property to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 53
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing