We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recharge your batteries here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. George Gardens Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chlorakas
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recharge your batteries here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Hotel was rated as a 5T and due to parts of the hotel being a bit tired would rate this as a low 4*. However they are due to undertake a refurb next year. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. the food and the variety and choice of dishes was excellent. (thank goodness for the Gym) We did not use the pool as we spent most of the time on the grass or the beach. the lagoon provides safe swimming. I would recommned packing a beach towel as only one beach towel per week is provided. (you can pay a deposit and have an extra one if you wish). I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for qualtiy in an unfussy way. on the first day we were told people have returned over 20 times and I thought why? by the end of the 10 days I understood and will definitley go back. I was refreshed and relaxed.
On the local bus route at €2 per day per person is a bargain for getting around the area if you can drag yourself off of the sunbeds. Booking as a package I thought was expensive so we would look to book independantly next time.

Room Tip: sea views for the sunset worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    90
    52
    24
    16
See reviews for
167
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed in the st george hotel the gardens are next door and are part of the same hotel.
Some parts of the hotel are beautiful and other parts are dopey. We stayed in the refurbished part but even then the corridors had badly fitted old carpet.
The food was nice and the drinks were really good but there was a few elements of the all inclusive or not all inclusive which annoyed us. Lunchtime I prefer a simply toastie or sandwich rather than another buffet, the pool bar serves nice snacks but if you are all inclusive you are only allowed to order before 12 or after 3 but paying guests can. This holiday was not cheap so it was very irritating. Service was pretty good, location was ok but everything around the hotel is either shut down or on it's last legs which is a shame. Pathos harbour is nice for a change of scenery but don't expect a nice view when you are sat with a beer on the harbour because it's full of tacky stalls blocking the view selling cheap cheaply dangerous looking toys. I love Cyprus they are very friendly, fab weather but paphos is not the best Cyprus has to offer.

Room Tip: Sea view but not sure the hotel has a quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Memma03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Hotel was really good, great food the evening buffet had excellent choice every night, breakfast was everything you could want. Hotel staff were mostly east europeans and could not do enough to help.
Did not use pool as we used the grassed area next to the beach, always spare sun beds, bar service and no rush every morning as it seemed to be at hotel next door.
Rooms were good but beds were a little hard and the TV only showed BBC World news in English ( Hotel claims Satelite TV?)
The bus service into Paphos was good and it was a 5 minute walk from hotel.
Entertainment was in St George hotel next door and was OK but only for an hour a night.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubydogUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Wrote a review for this hotel 6 weeks ago,bit concerned that it never got displayed even though it was a favourable review?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsfanfromDonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Our 3rd visit to the gardens we got married here 7 years ago most of the same staff still there. Firstly the lovely kristos on reception what a lovely greeting. Peter who was part of the animation team was super best entertainment ever his aqua aerobics was a proper work out he made it so fun pretending to be a seargant major. Kids disco and games good time of 9 as you got to have your evening meal and all inclusive drinks which was wine By the bottle. The bar provided bottled water which saved you a lot of money. Alex the super working pool bar man was very entertaining with all ages. There was always plenty of sunbeds the ones round the pool went first but the beds went down to the beach. We all enjoyed the snorkling in the inlet which was a minute walk if that. The water sports were brill 40 euro for two of u on jet ski. All in all a super place to stay we Will be back. Good luck to peter who was Going back To Austria to continue is university
Studies. See you soon st george. X

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chlorakas
0.7 km away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
3.1 km away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.6 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
5.2 km away
The King Jason Paphos
2.4 km away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Gardens Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Gardens Hotel Suites

Property: St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
Address: Chlorakas Village | PO Box 62372, Chlorakas 8063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Chlorakas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chlorakas
Price range (per night): $87 - $198
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George Gardens Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your St. George Gardens Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Gardens Hotel Chlorakas
St George Gardens Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing