We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 'home from home'”
other travellers have booked this property
Roch Mill and Granary holiday cottage are set in beautiful gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roch Mill and Granary holiday cottage are set in beautiful gardens
Newgale beach - caves and rock pools accessible at mid and low tide Mill race meandering through Granary gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Roch Mill and Granary holiday cottage are set in beautiful gardens
Newgale beach - caves and rock pools accessible at mid and low tide
Mill race meandering through Granary gardens
Granary self-catering holiday cottage
Granary living area
Granary lounge
Granary dining area
Mini water wheel between pond and mill race
Surfing on Newgale beach - one of the best surfing beaches around
Granary gardens in autumn
Pentre Ifan - mesolithic burial tomb in North Pembrokeshire
Solva harbour
Roch Bridge beside Roch Mill
The Brandybrook river bounds the Granary gardens
Brandbrook valley path alongside Roch Mill estate
Lower pond at Roch Mill
Puffins on Skomer Island - a 'must visit' for May, June or July holidays
Newgale beach - 2 miles of sand backed by a pebble beach and bounded by sea cliffs
Blue Lagoon at Abereiddy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newgale, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WickfordT...
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect 'home from home'”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We returned yet again this year, this time leaving the dog with friends, much as we wanted to return here, and found it as perfect as usual.

It is a delightful setting and the accommodation includes all you require.

We are always sad to leave, this was also the case this year, and cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you Roger. As ever, great to see you all again.
Till next time, very best wishes.
Pat & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan55172...
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, such an amazing place. A top quality conversion of the original granary with everything provided to make it feel like home from home. The hosts Pat and Dave were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The grounds, both ornamental and natural pasture are a delight and a haven for wildlife - a joy to sit in or explore. Roch Mill is convenient for visiting local places such as Skomer Island, Marloes Sands, Newgale Beach and Solva. All these places are delightful, especially Newgale Beach at sunset with a low tide. We are already planning our next stay at this heavenly place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and wildlife
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Wow! That's brilliant, thank you Alan. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Pembrokeshire is so full of outstanding places to visit that I'm sure you'll find your second visit every bit as enjoyable as your first. Best regards, Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A natural haven”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to Pembrokeshire and we have had a lovely week. Beautiful location and gardens, cottage is spot on in every way. Warm, clean and very cosy. Most of all, sympathetic to it's surroundings and environment. Very relaxing and peaceful and out "new" favourite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property within it's natural environment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you Nicole. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Granary so much and we look forward to seeing you again when you next come to beautiful Pembrokeshire. Best regards. Pat & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di J
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well well well...what a find..just what we had hoped for and more..peace n tranquillity at its best..the cottage the grounds n location second to none...from the log burner to the extremely comfortable bed....it all added up to an extremely relaxing 3 nights..would definitely recommend and we will be back...Thanks Pat n Dave......n Molly dog..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you Di. A very nice review. We're delighted you enjoyed the Granary so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely relaxing and lovely Cottage in great Location”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If there's only two of you and you're with your partener don't hesitate in Booking if you're looking for this area.. The owners Dave and Pat are absolutely very kind and great help!
Cottage is big enough for two but, wouldn't like to be in there with four people or few kids running around. Its in a very quiet location, peaceful.. Relaxing large garden well maintained. and landscaped with large pond and trees etc.
There are loads of interesting places within 4-30minutes drive. A car is a must. A pub is up the road but a good 15min walk on a dark road. The pub does food aswell... I'd book there no problem, again.
If you Book, all you need is Shower Gel and a tea-towel, everything else provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and surrounding garden, owners.
Liked least: The mattress was a little hard but, that's my opinion.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thanks Mike, a nice review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. But very sorry you didn't find the two tea towels! We'll be sure not to hide them in the drawer in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing