We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday rental in amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Swn y Don

View from front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front of house
View from front room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View from front of house
View from front room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newgale, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sandra M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday rental in amazing location”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Newgale beach is amazing - long stretches of clean sand and wonderful waves for playing in. And this holiday rental was the perfect place to enjoy the beach from. When we weren't on the beach, we could look at it from the living room, bedroom or kitchen. And being able to go straight from the cold sea to a warm shower was a big bonus.
The house was clean and welcoming, with comfortable settees in the living room (not the case in a lot of holiday rentals) and plenty of dining seats (again, often overlooked in holiday rentals). The outside areas were also well maintained.
We ate in every night and there was sufficient cooking pans and utensils for basic cooking - and who wants to do more on holiday?
We were lucky with the weather, but I think we would have enjoyed our holiday even if the weather hadn't been as good.
We didn't want to leave and are making plans to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, and for leaving the house so clean and tidy, we look forwards to seeing you in the coming seasons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Great house with amazing views”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely week at Swn y Don. It is a large spacious house, well maintained with a high standard of cleanliness. Views from the master bedroom and living room were amazing and just a few minutes to the beach. The kitchen was well equipped with 3 fridges which was great for a group of 9 with different tastes in food. The only downside - as its on the hill, the back garden has a little steep bit and a gap in the fence onto the back lane rather than a gate which isn't ideal for very young children. Otherwise perfect and we would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilaunia
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely week in this spacious house with amazing sea views. We will definitely be returning for a visit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry S
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, new, clean and spacious beachhouse with fantastic views”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Best beach house in Newgale, Wales, UK - was perfect for our wedding party rendezvous as it was central to our two venues, St. David's Cathedral, and Druidstone Inn. We were there end of June 2017. Five bedrooms, 3 full baths were perfect to accommodate us along with the large kitchen, dining room, three refrigerators, two freezers and spacious laundry room. I was able to cook and bake for a large group of people. The lounge was a perfect place for the ladies to get ready with their hair and makeup while overlooking the ocean. Within walking distance also was a cafe for breakfast and lunch and a pub to go out for drinks and dinner.

For those not familiar with Wales, the weather is unpredictable and most likely rainy, so be prepared (does not deter the locals who love to go into the ocean in their wetsuits and surf!) Central heat is available and we used it one day as it got very cold outside.

Suggestions for improvement for the owner would be to provide measuring cups and electric beaters for baking. The microwave oven is old and will start a fire if metal is in it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and Thanks for your lovely review, we hope to you in the coming seasons , Shelley & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing