We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property in lovely quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool early morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool early morning
swimming pool early morning living room and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Swimming pool early morning
swimming pool early morning
living room and fireplace
living room and fireplace with door to kitchen
liviing room and TV with view towards golf course
living room, view from the back
dining table in living room
dining area with view of the area and golf course
kitchen with granite surfaces
kitchen with breakfast table
kitchen other side with microwave and built in fridge
Masterbedroom, kingsize bed with black out lined curtains, french windows to terrace
2nd bedroom with twin beds and black out lined curtains - french windows to terrace
2nd bedroom with mirror doors wardrobes
Master bedroom with large chest of drawers and 2 bedsides
master bedroom ensuite with bath and shower
Master bedroom ensuite separate toilet
Top terrace with loungers and perfect views of golf course
The cobbled lane to our front door on the left
Our middle terrace with table and chairs
The wild Atlantic beaches are 20 minutes away by car. Great walking and surfing!
Fishing boat on the beach at Salema - 5 minutes away
Wonderful beaches for children and great sunbathing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budens, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
110pete
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property in lovely quiet location”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Property is set in lovely quiet location with excellent views over Santo Antonio golf course (challenging course that was quite expensive but good early morning deals available at club house). The villa is furnished to a high standard with the pool only a few steps away. Ideal for family with two bathrooms, large dining facilities, lovely balconies and fully fitted kitchen. The air conditioning was excellent to give perfect sleeping. There is a fantastic beach about 10 mins drive away. Well stocked supermarket is within short walking distance and catered for all needs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Dear Pete
Many thanks for your review, much appreciated as I always aim to offer our guests a wonderful holiday. I am glad the house, location and area suited your expectations. I know from our house manager that you were extremely good guests and that everything was in fine condition when you left. I much hope you will come back another year!
Best wishes Domi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark64Gri...
grimsby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and tranquil”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the 2nd year here for us. Brought our 18 yr old son (as well as 16yr old daughter) thid time who loved the place. We arrived later at night and a bottle of wine was in the fridge; great start to the hols. The views the next morning were fantastic to wake up to. Very relaxing and switched off straight away. One change this year was the top pool not accessible and has key access, but still had access to the enclosed nearby pool and reception pool; aways got a sunbed even when we turned up later in day after trips out.. The apartment is very spacious and very well equipped; eating in as enjoyable as eating out.
Lovely part of Portugal and doesn’t have the business & tourism further east on the Algarve. Beaches fantastic and not too busy, and lots of different ones to explore. Lagos and Luz and other resorts all within easy reach but nice to come back to tranquility.
Domi (owner) was helpful as always and made sure everything ready in advance.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Dear Mark
Thank you so much for your review, much appreciated. Very glad to hear you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. The recent changes mean that restrictions in pool access result in greater availability of sun beds and space in the pool. I would be delighted to welcome you back again. A bottle of wine will be ready for your arrival!
Best wishes
Domi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property in an amazing location”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had an amazing time staying at Domi's place. It was a lovely, spacious and well furnished villa in a quiet resort overlooking a beautiful golf course from the balcony. The resort is situation perfectly, just outside of a cute, small village, but with necessary amenities including a supermarket and nice local restaurants. Domi was a perfect host, providing lots of information regarding local recommendations. She also laid out instructions and info for anything about the villa, making the stay incredibly easy. Couldn't recommend this place any more. Thanks very much Domi!
Matt & Emma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Dear Matt & Emma
Thank you so much for your kind review, much appreciated. I am glad you had a great time and that the info pack was useful and added to the enjoyment of your stay. Would be delighted to welcome you back.
Domi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review and delighted you enjoyed your holiday. It is my greatest aim to make sure that our guests have a relaxing time for their well earned break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UkTruthfa...
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect spot!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked the house at the last minute and we were so lucky to hit the jackpot!
The contact from the owner, Domi, was amazing from the start so we were really well briefed on what to find and where.
The house was immaculate and a perfect setting for a totally relaxed holiday. Everything you could need was provided - and with excellent quality. The beds were comfy, the kitchen beautifully equipped, the showers had excellent power and the living areas were great. The three terraces and quick walk to the terrific communal pool were the icing on the cake.
The resort is very near some tiny coastal spots and felt very uncommercialised, although there wrte some great small eateries. There is only one restaurant walkable but it's an absolute gem.
We would have no hesitation in returning and wished we'd booked for longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Dear John and Liz
Thank you so much for posting such a great review. I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed your holiday and would be really happy to welcome you again. So pleased to share this amazing and hidden gem in the Algarve, out of the way of the big commercial areas.
I try my best to welcome our guests and am so glad it was well appreciated.
Very best wishes
Domi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing