We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
5
9
16
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
9
16
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We stayed at this hotel on 2nd Jan and our credit card details were used that night to make 2 purchases totalling £1000, the guy at reception must have cloned our card as he told us he had a problem with the card machine and it was taking a while to connect so he took us to our room then dropped the card off 5 mins later.

Wont ever go back and do not recommend!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank VickyMcfScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 24 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2009

My girlfriend and I spent four nights in the Grand Sea View Resotel on Koh Samui. The hotel is located in the town of Nathon and, as the name suggests, the property is on the waterfront. We reserved a deluxe sea view room, which had wonderful views across the bay and the town. The room itself was very spacious as was the bathroom. The facilities in the room included a large television [complete with a large selection of local and satellite stations], electronic safe, stocked bar fridge, air-conditioning and comfortable queen-sized bed. The room was kept spotlessly clean daily. An American buffet breakfast was included in the room price but we never made it to breakfast. There are two restaurant/bars located on the premises but we never saw anybody in there. In fact, we only saw three other couples staying there during our visit.
The pool area was excellent. We spent four afternoons lazing by the pool. The [infinity] pool itself was fine, which was helped by the fact that there was hardly anybody else using it. They could have done with some more sun loungers if there had’ve been more people using the pool. The hotel has a small stretch of beach, which had sufficient loungers and tables. However, the water in front of the hotel was extremely shallow to the point of visible sand banks so not much use for swimming.
The hotel is located on the southern outskirts of Nathon. It is between a 5-10 minute walk into the town centre and ferry piers. There was a reasonable selection of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Next door to the hotel is a restaurant/bar called Sunset, which we frequented daily to watch some amazing sun sets. Other restaurant/bars of note were: Samui Samui and Coffee Island. There is a decent sized Tesco supermarket located in the town centre. There were plenty of ATMs and currency exchange booths around the town. Most of the tour offices are located close to the vicinity of the ferry piers.
As far as value for money is concerned this hotel is an absolute gem and we would stay there again. If you are coming to Koh Samui for a holiday then you are more likely to prefer a more secluded resort-style hotel. However, if you are here on business or need to spend a night in a hotel close to the ferry piers then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CervezaRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 26 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ควรเลือกห้องที่เห็นวิวทะเลแม้จะมีราคาแพงกว่าเล็กน้อย
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews