We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality villa in perfect idyllic location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vouno Thea

looking down the valley whilst relaxing in the infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
looking down the valley whilst relaxing in the infinity pool
The view from the Sun Terrace Villa view from the vineyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
looking down the valley whilst relaxing in the infinity pool
The view from the Sun Terrace
Villa view from the vineyard
relax in the infinity pool with far reaching views down the valley and to the mountains beyond
Dine al fresco beside the infinity pool, BBQ & Jacuzzi
looking down on the swimming pool patio area
Come and soak up the sun on The Sun Terrace
Location of The Villa
The Hot Tub at night
dining room also has a door to the swimming pool terrace
the large dressing room with floor to ceiling wardrobes and a jacuzzi en suite
palm trees and landscaping
The view
The Villa Vouno Thea
the Villa from the field next door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kathikas, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RickyWeyb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Top quality villa in perfect idyllic location with terrific service, thank you.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Roger was so helpful made planning the holiday very easy, locals including a few retired Brit ex-pats Kathikas Inn were friendly and quite helpful, knowledgable on local area. Even the pool man came from Southend.

If you are looking for a quality villa in a peaceful getaway location with views to die for you won't find any better more picturesque location than this. You don't have to drive to far for a decent restaurant, every meal at The Farmyard in nearby Kathikas was every meal just an absolute delight for the tastebuds cooked to perfection.

Latchi, Lara Beach, Coral Bay & Paphos all only just 15-30 minutes slow steady drive away, would recommend the two world heritage sites Paphos Mosaics & Tombs of the Kings in Paphos, hired boat at Latchi & remote Taverna at Lara Beech.

Would highly recommend this villa, l think you will struggle to find anything better in the west side of Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prudhoe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful, relaxing, private location with a fantastic pool and views
Liked least: not having booked to stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winkle321
1 review
“Was that good...we went back!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

All the reviews mention how superb villa Vouna Thea is and it's location, which we fully agree with, it is just stunningly breathtaking and so immediately after our first visit for a week in March we booked our return, but this time for 10 days, in May. We had the most fantastic times and have so many great memories, we will always want to go back.

We couldn't have wanted for more, however on our 2nd visit Roger had completed and furnished the Upper terrace which has created another fabulous and large area that provides many uses, so if you get too hot from bathing in the glorious sunshine (that we were fortunate to have with the recent heat wave) then you can take shade under the pergola, which we also enjoyed for eating lunch with the backdrop of the mountain views, and also lying back on the sun loungers at night to look up at the stars, which we did on a few occasions after the hot tub!

What we also appreciated was in the daytime and at night, we had total peace and absolute privacy and aside from each other, was only shared with nature in a surrounding of incredible beauty.

The recommendation we give is "go and experience this place for yourself."

Thank you Roger, we would definitely book again and really appreciate you providing us with the pool net!

Barry and Eileen are great and a genuinely lovely couple who were always helpful and available when we needed them.

We look forward to the next time.

Paul and Racheal

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen M
Opunake New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic wanted to stay forever”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

A fantastic Villa with every luxury. We stayed in the winter so the the pool did not get used but lovely to look out on, The spa was used every day - wonderful!
The views are lovely, looks like fairy-land at night. We stay during a very cold spell, the first night the Villa was chilly, but after that we were warm. This Villa, I highly recommend, it is "THE CREAM OF THE CROPS" A car is a must, and a good careful driver is needed.
Roger replies to all correspondence very quickly. Thank you so much, it was marvellous, the time passed too quickly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing