We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeless Good Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Illetes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

It is some 8 years ago since we last visited the Bon Sol and not a thing has changed - thankfully. I've just read a review written by someone who may have been staying at the same time as us pointing out that this hotel caters in part for many 'returners' who may or may not be getting older. We travelled as a party of 11 ages 16, 20, 21 through to 60's and not one of us had a bad thing to say about this 'venerable, family owned and run marvellous hotel'. If you want a a sterile, ersatz modern (see my separate review on the Hotel Illa D'Or) hotel catering to a younger less discerning crowd then I suggest a Hilton or similar corporate chain hotel may be more suitable.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone of any age.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a Junior suite but all the rooms are extremely nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RSSEnglishTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

This hotel really is exceptional. Myself and my husband have just returned from our second stay here, the first being three years ago for our honeymoon and my husbands 40th birthday.
The hotel gave us the exact same room that we had for our honeymoon which was lovely! It is near the beach restaurant and the private cove so perfect for wandering down for breakfast followed by a day of relaxation.

The reviewers that say this hotel tends to draw an older crowd is partly true but there are plenty of mixed ages staying which is a lovely mix. Also there were some children there and there appeared to be plenty for them to do. The pools are great.

Palma isn't too far in a taxi..€16 one way or €1.50 on the bus so if a younger couple wanted a change of scenery they could always head into the city. The staff at the hotel are young so could recommend the best places in the city to go to, however we opted to stay at the hotel every night as it really is perfect!
The food is amazing, I really had to rein myself in as there is so much choice. 4 courses each night and a very good choice. A typical meal would be soup, tagliatelle, steak or fish followed by a wide range of desserts.
I had a fab massage from Hannah in the relaxing spa. At night we decided this time to eat in the hotel restaurant as we spent our last stay at the beach restaurant. There is an amazing piano and violin duet who play while you are eating and they are truly fantastic.

The other reviewers have mentioned the French couple that have been returning for 50 years. I really regret not starting up a conversation with them because they were there three years ago when we were on honeymoon also!

The owners Martin & Lorraine are very friendly. They came over to wish us happy anniversary and to wish my husband a happy birthday. The family dine at lunchtime in the beach restaurant so it is great to see such family interaction. This hotel truly is like they are welcoming people into their home.

All the staff work hard but I would really like to especially mention Marcus, Snr Vincente, Snr Clemente, and Maria.

Thanks once again Bon Sol. We will be back without a doubt as this place is very special to us and ultimate relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I was trying to think of something negative to say about this hotel,but I couldn't.
We had a wonderful week with every possible need catered for.
Thanks to the wonderful staff and Martin and family .
We hope to return.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Jono2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We only have wonderful things to say about the Bon Sol - we had truly wonderful holiday. The staff are wonderful as are the owners Martin and Lorraine and they really want you to enjoy yourself and are justly very proud of this wonderful hotel which is quirky, comfortable and spotlessly clean. There are so may lovely spots to relax and enjoy your surroundings whether it down at the hotels own cove or up on one of the many pool terraces. The food is extremely good and plentiful and it can sometimes be hard to choose whether to eat down at the beach restaurant overlooking the water in the evening or in the more formal restaurant upstairs which does offer a real sense of occasion. It was our 40th wedding anniversary whilst we were there and the hotel could not have done any more to making it a special day from fresh flowers on the bed to flowers in the room and also at dinner plus fizz and chocolates we really were spoiled.
We also met some very special people who return year after year and particularly one couple from Paris who have visiting the hotel for more than 50 years and were treated like family. It was wonderful to cool off in the sea in the little cove and be entertained by this wonderful couple who had the most amazing sense of humour and appreciation for what they must surely call their second home. Without doubt we shall be returning to the Bon Sol to enjoy its wonderful service and location. The Cliffs

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecliffs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The hotel is amazing, perfect for families with young children, rooms are spotless and clean and as are the communal area's. I was a bit hesitant about going all inclusive from bad experiences in the past however I am so glad we did. There was so much choice at every meal time and my kids loved the low level Buffett so they could go and help themselves and plenty of choice for all dietary requirements

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john5656561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illetes
0.2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.4 km away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
0.5 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 180 in Calvia
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.8 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,169 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
922 reviews
10.4 km away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa

Address: Passeig Illetes 30, 07181 Illetes, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Illetes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Illetes
Price Range: $256 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Illetas, only 8 km (5 miles) from central Palma, the clifftop Bon Sol nestles be amid pine trees, its moorish tower lofting from luxurian gardens and dominating the picturesque Palma bay. The Bon Sol is a family-owned and managed hotel, proud of its reputation for the very personal attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonsol Illetas
Hotel Bonsol Resort And Spa
Hotel Bon Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing