We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous views, Great Location, Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susanhami...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous views, Great Location, Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in October 2016. The house is small but very well designed and kitted out, more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 children. Also dog friendly which is a big bonus. Great views over the sea and very handy for all the local amenities. Another big plus was the private parking at the back of the property. I would definitely recommend this and we would return for another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Views
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much!! Hopefully welcome you back in the future!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This cottage has it all”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here to celebrate my grandsons birthday. He absolutely loves visiting Swansea to see family and play on the beach. The cottage was superb, and had everything you would need for a break. Parking is very handy and secure, which is a bonus. Entering the cottage from the rear you immediately see the fantastic view. Kitchen is well equipped, lounge area very comfortable and the bathroom is excellent with a wonderful shower. Downstairs, yes downstairs, are the 3 bedrooms. All very comfortable beds, plenty of storage etc., but the best bit is the cabin bed over the double, absolutely brilliant for my grandson. Other highlights are the location to the shops, cafes & beaches of Mumbles. 5 minute walk to Costa for a coffee is just heaven.
Roz is great to work with, we had just 1 very minor issue, so all in all, I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Absolutely superb for us 4 adults and 1 very excited child

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom, cabin bed & view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Wow thank you so much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1066cazza
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home with great views”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week with my Mum and our 2 children. The kids loved the bedroom with the super kingside bottom bunk. Views from the living room were beautiful and the sofa is really handy for accommodating a family. Secure parking was a real bonus. Indian restaurant close by was lovely, as was Joes Ice Cream! If you like Fish n chips we highly recommend Dick Bartons, about 15mins walk away. Would recommend this holiday home. Thanks Roz!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Ah thank you so much!! LOVE Joes Ice cream!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jansalmon...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Short Break”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First class facilities throughout the property , the view of Mumbles Bay was outstanding. The location of the property is within a short walking distance into Mumbles which provides plenty of amenities (Joes Ice cream is a must). It is an excellent base to explore the South Wales area. We highly recommend a visit to this property and it is on our list to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location views and the standard of the property.
Liked least: Some traffic noise from main road and only down side steep stairs to lower rooms without hand rail.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Ah lovely! Thank you so much!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place - great golf!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Mumbles Road holiday home. The place itself was comfortable and perfect for our group of two dads and 3 young boys. The location is good. The golf in the area was lovely. In particular, Pennard is a real gem. The fact that we could park on the premises was a real plus. We managed to squeeze two small vehicles into the carport, but that took some effort. Otherwise, there is parking for pay behind the house, but we never got the machines to work. The Indian restaurant just a few meters from the house was excellent one day, and quite poor another day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The golf in the area
Liked least: Lacked a few things to allow us to clean the apartment ourselves (or we couldn't find it). The owner was unavailable for questions when we were there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for spending time leaving this review! We do have another car space right next to the garden in the car park which is ours you could have used. Next time!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing