We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Promenade View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highly Commended Award 2014 http://www.tourismswanseabay.co.uk/
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Highly Commended Award 2014 http://www.tourismswanseabay.co.uk/
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven M
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still fantastic”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Promenade View and we enjoyed the property every bit as much this time. The house is furnished extremely well and is clearly very well cared for. Highlights include the view from the front windows over the bay, the ease of access to Verdi's and other restaurants and fresh bread/milk (and wine!) on arrival.
We have been visiting Mumbles for many years now, and this house is easily the best we have found, both in terms of location and quality. We wouldn't stay anywhere else now - we are already booked for next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views overlooking the bay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Hello Steven, thank you so much for this amazing review. As a repeat customer, we value your opinion even more. We are so pleased you keep coming back and look forward to welcoming you again in 2017. Many thanks, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Lo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful location in the Mumbles!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely home with everything you could need for a wonderful getaway! I had a fantastic time and it was made even better by the beautiful weather. Make sure you stop for a Joe's Ice Cream and visit the Castle as well as Rhossili Bay which is just a short drive away.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Hello Hannah, many thanks for your lovely review of Promenade View. Joe's is a great discovery, so pleased the weather was beautiful for you to enjoy an ice cream. We hope to see you later in the year, you are always welcome. Kind regards, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“March on the Mumbles”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife myself and three large teenage - just- boys wanted a weekend to do some walking on the Gower, be entertained in the Mumbles and for my wife and me the possibility of exploring Swansea's museums if the weather was too bad for walking.

The promenade is the perfect base for this type of weekend. It is easy to find, has parking ( essential) and perfect sea views from the main bedroom. The boys munched through the thoughtful welcome pack and were soon off to the convenient COOP for provisions of the liquid and crisp variety.
The accommodation is delightful and works. We ate in one evening and found the kitchen dining area well equipped - there is even a toffee hammer! After a good days walking on a cold but brightish day it was a joy to have a wonderful shower and stretch out on the comfortable bed and watch the sky and the water change colour. The boys had only one comment and that was that the DVD player is not in the stylish and comfortable sitting room but in a bedroom. To us this was a blessing and more evidence of the thought that has gone into the promenade. To conclude an lovely area and a superb house with all that you need - including a toffee hammer. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Guy, thank you so much for this fantastic review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Promenade View once again. I knew the toffee hammer would come in handy one day! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Many thanks X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netbuster
middle england
1 review
“High quality accomodation”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I agree with all of the other reviews. Promenade View was just perfect. A beautifully furnished property which was tastefully decorated for Christmas made for a lovely New Year break and, although the weather was against us, the house proved to be warm and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you Mike Troughton for your amazing review of Promenade View, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. It is very important to us that all our guests are made welcome and leave with lovely memories of their stay. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacomien2...
Randburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“magnificent holiday home in great location”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

we had a wonderful experience. The location of the property was perfect.
we had a warm welcome . thank you for the welcoming gifts. Communication regarding the rental was done in a professional way. The house is in an excellent condition. rooms are clean and comfortable. Facilities are top quality. a place well worth visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loaction and homely atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Dear Comientjie, thank you so much for your amazing feedback on Promenade View. Ensuring that our guests have a wonderful experience and take away with them lovely memories of their stay in Mumbles, is at the forefront of our minds. So we are very pleased to receive such a positive review. Thank you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 283
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing