We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of West Mead

'Excellent holiday, felt like a real home from home'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Excellent holiday, felt like a real home from home'
Gorgeous and unspoilt beaches - perfect for everyone!! The Lounge is furnished with good quality furniture and 'real flame' gas fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
'Excellent holiday, felt like a real home from home'
Gorgeous and unspoilt beaches - perfect for everyone!!
The Lounge is furnished with good quality furniture and 'real flame' gas fire
The modern well-fitted kitchen with underfloor heating can seat 6 at the table
Golf  - round the corner at Langland
Caswell Bay - great for water sport too!!
Sea view from the back of West Mead
Family Room
Plenty of comfort and entertainment equipment in the lounge
The elegant dining room can seat 8. The upright piano is available for use.
High quality wood furniture in the dining room - perfect for family dinner.
The family room is informal with plenty of books and TV. Airy and with a working gas fire.
Modern kitchen is fitted throughout with high quality granite worktops and German appliances
The luxurious main bedroom - with plenty of cupboards and comfortable king size bed.
Comfort for two in a large double bedroom
The 'smallest' double bedroom !
Airy top floor bedroom warm and spacious with ensuite shower room.
The decking and conservatory - great for relaxing at home with a drink.
Cosy and warm conservatory - facing south.
Main bathroom with high quality shower, bath, and fittings.
Plenty of light through original stained glass window.
Garden to three sides. The rear garden with mature shrubs and lawns gets the sun all day.
Langland Bay - overlooked by the golf club and plenty for everyone including a brasserie.
Surf boarding and canoeing at Caswell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmilyD25
Newport Gwent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here for two nights, beautiful place... Fab location.
Clean, spacious lovely house. Had a great stay and will definitely be rebooking for the future. 6 of us stayed and we all loved and wished we were there longer.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the feedback. We would be pleased to have you back.
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mshirley1...
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely 2 week stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Impeccably presented house added to a lovely holiday, as always in Swansea and the Gower.

Two great beaches, Caswell and Langland, both within walking distances of the house.

As other reviews have said, this really is a Home from Home place to stay and will add to anyone's holiday staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
We are so pleased you felt at home in our house and hope you will come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmato96
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful short stay at a difficult time”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

we only managed to stay for 2 days despite booking for a week, we had a lovely time and we are really looking forward to booking with you again soon, I am very sorry I haven't written a reply sooner.

The house has some amazing features and facilities; an amazing garden with a shed full of props and toys, we had lots of fun spending time in the garden. The house has a lovely en-suite bedroom on the top floor which is amazing, two large and homely bedrooms on the middle floor, a large and light kitchen with a nice dining area, the house also has a lovely conservatory and like a day room we spent a lot of time in these 2 rooms because they are so lovely! The house also has a very comfortable living room and separate dining room which we didn't really get chance to use much.

The location of the house is perfect in a lovely area with two typical awesome west Welsh beaches either side and a street of shopping 2 minutes away in the car. The lovely owners also left us a basket of treats and goodies to welcome us to the house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
We are very appreciative of your kind words and hope to welcome you back when the time is right for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verrcr
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for a long weekend during February and had a wonderful time with our children and grand children. The house is spacious and very comfortable; lots of room to allow children to play and adults to relax. Bedrooms are large with comfortable beds and good linen. Close to the bays to walk and enjoy and about 15 minutes by car to Swansea. Mumbles is a lovely little village with nice shops and places for coffee, drinks etc.
Would highly recommend this house as a real "home from home." It doesn't feel like a holiday let but more borrowing someone's home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
This is a truly satisfying feedback. As owners, we try to offer a comfortable "home from home". We are so thrilled that we have managed to achieve this. The location simply looks after itself!!.
Hope to have you stay with us again.
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a comfortable spacious house with high quality furnishings, just right for a family holiday. Some nice extra touches like boardgames, dvd's and the bodyboards in the shed. We are a family of five but more would still be very comfortable here. Lovely to have the two living rooms.
Loved the location - Caswell Bay is a five minute walk (longer back up the hill though!) and is absolutely beautiful. Our teenage daughters made good use of the bodyboards and also enjoyed a surfing lesson there one morning. Lovely walks and cycle routes. We had great weather!
The owner responds promptly to emails and was very helpful when we left something behind.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at our house in Caswell. We try to maintain our standards and it's always nice when our guests appreciate this.
Many thanks and hope you will come back again.
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing