We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gower bungalow

Outside front of bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside front of bungalow
Parking on the forecourt in picture or across the way on parking bay if preferred. Open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Outside front of bungalow
Parking on the forecourt in picture or across the way on parking bay if preferred.
Open plan kitchen
microwave.
good size double room with wardrobe and drawer space. beds ready made up for visitors.
Bay window view of double bedroom
Adult sized bunk beds in smaller room most suitable for young adolescents or children.
Conservatory
French doors from conservatory lead onto upper and lower patio area. views over mumbles hill.
please note we do not supply body towels only hand towels, tea towels and shower mat.
Lower decking patio area
relax in this sun trap in comfort.
lovely views over mumbles hill
Two minutes walk from bungalow (thats roobee)
Mewslade on Gower Coast.
Plenty of local artists to capture the beauty of the gower coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo F
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, home from home”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 4 nights with a a friend and my 2 dogs. Very clean and homely and a short walk to the coastal path, mumbles town and the sea front! A good base to explore the rest of the Gower! Very quiet area! Garden was a little sun trap, just loved it! Would deffo visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable
Liked least: Getting bitten by knats going up the overgrown path to the coastal path!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardpr...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value, clean, well equipped cottage in a great spot for walking and the Mumbles.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Lovely little bungalow just outside Mumbles and on the walking route to Langland and the Gower. Found it easily. Kitchen has all the equipment we needed for self-catering. Nice open plan lounge/kitchen with dining room in adjoining conservatory. Very clean and no hint of a doggy smell you find in some places which welcome dogs. Recently renovated so kitchen and wet-room of good standard. Very cold weekend but even so it was warm with only one convector heater running. The details make it clear that the second bedroom is fine for one adult which is spot on. We'd go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan well equipped living area.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick0111
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location-property in need of some minor maintenance”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My partner & I chose the Gower bungalow for a weekend stay in early Jan as we wanted to get away to the coast for some new year fresh air.
We loved that you could leave the property & be high up on the coastal path within minutes & the views are magnificent especially around sunset. The walk in to Mumbles is also very pleasant & takes around 20 minutes or so.

The bungalow itself was relatively clean as one would expect but we did notice high level cobwebs in the bedrooms & a damp smell when we entered was noticeable. The wet room had a small amount of mould on the ceiling (from poor ventilation) & this was also evident in the double bedroom on the ceiling (perhaps a missing/loose tile).
Some of the fencing in the rear of the property was down (understandable in the recent bad weather) so was not secure for our dog & the gate to the side also needs some attention in order to keep pets safe & enclosed.

We felt slightly untrustworthy as the boiler is locked away in a cupboard behind the sofa meaning you have limited choice as to when you can dry your wet clothes after returning home. The heating was 'generous' during the morning & evening though.

We didn't mind the coined electric meter but just ensure you bring a few pound coins with you to top it up. As we were here during the darker months & subsequently used more electric than you would during the summer, the weekend cost around £5.

All in all we had a lovely weekend & would stay here again if the issues above were addressed first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect bungalow if you want to stay in the Mumbles”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Before we arrived Paula was amazing with her help and advice on everything we needed to know. We arrived late on the Friday evening and our Tesco delivery was waiting for us.
Settled in very well. The bungalow was very very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. Lovely location and were able to walk where we wanted to go. My boys loved the bungalow especially the bunk beds unfortunately they creaked and creaked all night with them rolling over and then woke them up at 6am, so have made this my only negative comment that they need replacing or tightening up. There was enough info in the bungalow so we knew where to go and what to do. The double room was so lovely with a lovely comfy bed, I loved the rain drops on the roof made you feel even more cosy. I did not know that central heating was not included so my £1.00 coins were used quite quickly with the electric heating, lights and tv , but soon got used to switching the lights off, however getting the bath towels dry was a mission. The conservatory is a great addition and just gives you that extra bit of a room. I am not really into dogs and when it said dog friendly I was bit scared of the smell and hair but there was nothing. A great place just take plenty of £1.00 coins in the winter. Would recommend !! X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sofa area very comfy
Liked least: Creaky bunk beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing