We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, super atmosphere, and both child and dog friendly.”
Review of Beach Hut Cafe

Beach Hut Cafe
Ranked #2 of 8 Quick Bites in Mumbles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 26
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Couldn't get near Verdi's for the crowds, even outside in the rain with the dog. Beach Hut, by contrast, was warm and welcoming for all of us, with a real seaside pier atmosphere. The service was very friendly, and although we waited a little while for our for, it was worth the wait. Good value, and all freshly cooked.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My partner & I visited after reading some good reviews on here. The place certainly did not disappoint. Absolutely fabulous breakfast (served all day) which arrived very quickly.. Also very well priced. You are able to redeem the £2 parking charge off the price of your order. Two cups of tea ordered, yet the pot provided 6/7 cups. Couldn’t fault the place. We will definitely be returning!! P.S. A very good selection of homemade desserts ❤️

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank oates95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Every time we visit Swansea the beach hut cafe is a must amazing food great customer service it's always very busy but the atmosphere is amazing can't wait till our next visit

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I come here often and I thoroughly enjoy. Fresh cakes everyday and they even have a gluten free option! I must've tried every single one now including there selection of Ice creams and traditional whippy! Staff friendly and always clean cafe. Would recommend to everyone

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cjayne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner visit here regularly when in mumbles. It is a cute little cafe on the sea front which makes outstanding home made food and ice cream. Definately worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank nicolat400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Hut Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beach Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing