We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FIVE-STAR HOLIDAY RENTAL”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele M
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FIVE-STAR HOLIDAY RENTAL”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of nine and needed a comfortable holiday rental for 3 nights, and could not have done any better than the Town House, Mumbles.

This house is very well located, very nicely decorated, clean, well-equipped and very comfortable.The owners live next door and were very welcoming and helpful.

I give it my highest recommendation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kara m
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most perfect house for a family getaway”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have returned from the townhouse in mumbles today. 9 of us stayed at the house for an anniversary. The house was large, clean, spacious and had a lovely rustic theme.

Bronwen was very helpful before we arrived. She answered all of my questions very quickly beforehand and give very helpful suggestions of places to eat and things to do. Brownwen knew that we were bringing children and asked their ages so that they could have appropriate toys for them to play with during our stay, which went down very well with my Sons.

The house has five good sized bedrooms and the beds are very comfy and there was a good selection of pillows. I usually take my own when I go away but I forgot this time but it did not matter anyway as the pillows were lovely and I had three good nights sleep.

When we arrived at the house there was a welcome pack with included cereals, tea, coffee, milk, welshcakes and other items. This was totally unexpected and we were delighted with the lovely selection of food in there.

If you stay at the house you have to go to the mumbles ale house which Bronwen and her husband own. We even had two free ale vouchers in our welcome pack.

We are already discussing booking our next trip here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thanks so much for such a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed both the house and the Ale House. I know what it's like holidaying with two little boys and how different toys - especially little cars - can make all the difference. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLW2988
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect pet friendly town house within easy access to some of the best beaches”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in The Town House as part of a birthday celebration and had a brilliant time. The house is located within walking distance of both Mumbles town and the 'local' beach, whilst Rhosilli beach and Three Cliffs Bay are 40 and 20 minutes drive away, respectively. We were totally left to our own devises but the owner lives only next door so is on hand for any questions or emergencies. A lovely welcome pack was left including fresh milk and shower gel - both essentials in washing away (excuse the pun!) the remnants of a 4 hour drive from London. Each of the 5 bedrooms are spacious, beautifully furnished (particularly the 'Master') and clean. We would absolutely stay here again and I definitely recommend this house to others. Thank you for a great stay!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious, comfortable townhouse perfectly placed for the beach”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Townhouse is a wonderful, welcoming place to stay with friends or family. The friendly owners, Bron and Ges, have done a fantastic restoration job full of creature comforts while still maintaining the lovely atmosphere and features of the original Victorian house. The location is brilliant - a couple of minutes' walk into Mumbles with its great little shops and cafes, ten minutes in the other direction to the coast. If you're driving, the whole of the Gower is on your doorstep. Make sure you visit the brilliant Mumbles Ale House (the family's other business) and if you're having a celebration at the Townhouse, Cwtch Cakes deliver!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thanks so much Alison for your wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed the house and your visit to Mumbles and we hope to welcome you here again soon. All the best, Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing