We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mullaloo retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor oasis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Outdoor oasis
Relax by the pool
Entertainment area
Relaxing evenings.
Enter a caption for your photo
View from the bedroom window
Indulge yourselves with krispy kreme doughnuts by the pool !
Free use of bicycles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mullaloo, Joondalup, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GeorgeD15...
1 review
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This property is perfect for those looking a quiet place to stay. Location is brilliant, only a 2 minute drive from the nearest shopping mall.
The rooms are very clean and tidy and the pool was excellent.
Paul and Meg are brilliant hosts and will help out/give advice whenever you need them.
100% coming back, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you both for the excellent review that you have given to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to see you both again in the future. Take care, Meg & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne N
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis of calm.”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A delightful oasis of peace and quiet in lovely surroundings. Our third visit so far and already booked for next year. The owners are always helpful and the accommodation is very well equipped. We wouldn’t stay any where else. With Mullaloo beach just a short distance makes it perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you Mike & Anne for your lovely review of Mullaloo Retreat. We look forward to seeing you both again in 2020. Kind regards, Meg & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a lovely property with a fantastic pool, everything you need for a holiday in Perth. If you need to depend on local transport, or hire car, the location is ideal. With easy access to public transport and highways.
Meg and Paul are excellent hosts, always there for help and advice.
No need to search for other properties when we next visit Perth, Mullaloo Retreat here we come.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thank you Mike and Lorna for such a great review. We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay at Mullaloo retreat. We would like to welcome you both back anytime your heading this way. Take care, Meg & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful accommodation”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful hosts,large well equipped kitchen diner,loads of storage space for clothes and luggage,large comfortable bed,and a pool to yourselves all day.10 minutes from a beautiful beach and public transport nearby.We had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend Mullaloo Retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you Don & Kate for such a marvellous review we appreciate it. We are so glad that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Mullaloo Retreat. We would love to see you both again in the future.Thanks again, Kind regards, Paul & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joco20142...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Immaculate with everything you could want”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Perfect location for getting to beaches or further away via Marmion Ave or Motorway. Near shops. Kitchen, etc had everything you could possibly want plus! Just renovated & immaculate. Made could use of restful garden & solar heated swimming pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Thank you Coral & John for your kind review. We wish you both a very Merry Christmas. Kind regards, Meg & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing