We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
32
81
57
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
81
57
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air ambulance the bus pleasant stay basic hotel low cost single room buffet style cold meats hotel is located yogurt stayed here for nights hospital babies mums norway city annex
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel which is adjacent to the hospital. The rooms are basic but there are numerous bus stops that take you directly into the city center. Their cafe is open 24/7 which makes it nice. They also have a guest kitchen just in case you’d rather cook your own meal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank OmarJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms are quite okay. They are in good condition and feels modern. You have a little mini fridge and a TV with various channels. Bathroom is okay with a shower and tiles on the floor and walls.

Now, the downside.... The food is terrible, in fact I would go so far and call it one of the worst of all my hotel visits around the globe. Breakfast lacks variety, it lacks taste and it feels cheap. Don't expect eggs and bacon with beans in tomato sauce here...
Lunch, well... one warm meal every day which was only vegetable soup.
Dinner was also a huge disapointment. Not only the short time you could grab a dinner plate (only until 7pm) but the meat from the ham was so dry it had begun to curl upwards. Even with it swimming in tasteless sauce it almost did a full stop in your throat. Well... i was hungry so i had to try and eat some of it.

Staff at the reception was always smiling and helpful which is a plus.

Overall its not worth the money to buy food in the "restaurant" i'd rather pay less staying there and get a fatty burger at the nearest Mc Donalds rather than a meal at this place.

Besides the disgusting food the hotel is ok for a few nights stay, but not for the long haul

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

If you fancy the hospital atmosphere, this is the place to be. This hotel is annex a hospital, so loads of patients around. Don't be surprised you having a "rather poor" breakfast with loads of mums with their newborn babies. Don't bother having dinner there, it is a hospital cafeteria. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, but at night you might be woken up by the emergency helicopter which lands just besides the hotel. I was supposed to stay two days but reception accepted my cancellation without cost and I went to a hotel in town. Also note that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so you can't even get out and have a decent dinner or drink next door. Pricewise this was probably the cheapest hotel in Stavanger, and that is why probably you still see business people being lodged there

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvandenberghe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

As others have pointed out, this is a hospital-attached hotel, with a hospital-like atmosphere. Most people stay here only if they have business at the hospital. My single room was simple and sparsely furnished (without a single coathanger!), but was impeccably clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigmundm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights while hiking up to Pulpit Rock and Kjerag. Firstly, I think I needs mentioning that the hotel is directly attached to a hospital. Which seems handy, but our room did feel a bit like a private room in a hospital. This wasn't too much of an issue however, the double room was just two single beds pushed together. I definitely almost fell through the middle a couple of times. And continuing on the hospital theme, at breakfast we were basically eating in a hospital canteen. Not a huge issue but not very holiday like type of set up. Lastly the parking was a bit annoying. It was expensive and being a multi story type you had to pay even if you were stopping off at your room for 30 mins or so.

Not a particularly bad experience but I think all things considered I would've stayed somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews