We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger but not worth the price”
Review of Dognvill Burger

Dognvill Burger
Ranked #5 of 242 Restaurants in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 31
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Stylish Burger joint at the down-town area in Stavanger. Laid back atmosphere, fantastic burgers and lively bar, located in a reconstructed wooden house from the early 1860`s.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I had the Royale with Cheese, good burger but not worth the price tag. My husband and I had a burger each, shared a chips and a beer a piece. My daughter had a kids meal.
Cost us equivalent of £80. Stavanger is expensive for food, but that is crazy.
Won’t be back!

Thank ge0rginab80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine A, Kundeansvarlig at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Georgina! Thank you very much for both your visit and your honest review, we really appreciate it :-) I'm happy you enjoyed your meal. About the price; we haven't set them to be greedy, I promise. We always choose high quality and local products before price. Our meat comes from Jæren in Stavanger, our fries comes from Toten, our bread is baked by a local baker every morning and all sauces are made in the restaurants. Despite of the price tag, I hope that you tasted the quality of the food :-) Enjoy the rest of your stay in Stavanger!

Best regards
Kristine
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is really nice. It’s right in the centre of town. The portion is nice. And they have a wide selection of burgers.

Thank MdBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine A, Kundeansvarlig at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you very much for both your visit and your kind words, Benjamin! We appreciate it :-) Welcome back anytime!

Best regards
Kristine
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Really good burgers but too expensive for their size (170 for a 180gr patty) wish they would be bigger

Thank FarAway780918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine A, Kundeansvarlig at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you very much for both your visit and your feedback. We really appreciate it! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your burger :-) We always choose quality and local products before price - our meat comes from Jæren in Stavanger, our burger breads are freshly baked every morning by a local baker and all of our sauces is made in the restaurants with local and high quality products. Despite of the price tag, I really hope you enjoyed your meal and tasted the good ingredients! :-) Welcome back anytime and have a lovely wednesday!

Best regards
Kristine
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We ate at Dognvill Burger today for lunch and it was great. My daughter and wife had milkshakes which were awesome. They have a good selection of bottled and draft beer. The burgers were delicious and the fries were on point. I would definitely eat here again and recommend this place for anyone looking for a good burger when in Stavanger.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janelle-Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine A, Kundeansvarlig at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for both your visit and your kind words, Janelle-Ryan! So happy that you and your family had a good time with us :-) Welcome back anytime!

Best regards
Kristine
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Everytime I eat at this restaurant the food is excellent. The milkshake is probably the best i have ever tasted.

Thank Krisjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine A, Kundeansvarlig at Dognvill Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for both your visit (again) and your feedback - it means a lot to us! Welcome back anytime, Krisjul!

Best regards
Kristine
Døgnvill Burger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dognvill Burger also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to Dognvill Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing