We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
237
126
45
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
126
45
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scandic stavanger junior suite the bus rooms are large city break parking facilities nice hotel bed was comfortable close to the city center top floor recommend this hotel mini bar great breakfast great room smoked salmon perfect stay stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VibekeFjordbakk, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Well, for one the location of the hotel is great. Most of the attractions in town are within 1 km and good dining options, plus a nice lake to walk around nearby.
The hotel itself is not very large. They have a restaurant which spills into the lobby and where the breakfast buffet is also served.
The breakfast spread was alright, they had good breads and the usual European fare.

As for the rooms, they were well equipped with a TV, Mini bar and electric kettle.
Bed was comfortable and the room was also good, had a small sofa seating as well.

What it lacked was service. We were very disappointed to see the way the room was made up when we returned in the evening, the bathroom had not even been mopped and the bed was made shabbily.
Plus they don't have room service.

We stayed at another one of the Scandic hotels in Alesund and had a really good experience, though this one could have been better if we had got good service..

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibekeFjordbakk, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Ravi!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we truly appreciate it!

We are very proud of our large and comfortable rooms, great location and super staff.
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding housekeeping, and we promise to give you a better experience next time.

We hope to see you soon!

Best wishes Vibeke & Team Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This was our 1st hotel in Norway, so I didn't write a review until staying at at least 1 more. It was a perfect stay. The rooms have plenty of space to sleep, sit, move around. We were there when it was quite hot out and requested a room that did not get the afternoon sun, so was not as hot as the rooms on the other side. As long as we kept all he windows open at night, we were very comfortable (without the comforter, which we removed from its covering. All the staff were extremely helpful and all spoke English perfectly. On one occasion, a mistake was made by a person at the front desk and the manager compensated us with a smile. The breakfasts were like feasts. I felt like I was in heaven with all that smoked salmon, Norwegian goat cheese, fresh bread....and in a well-lit, airy, pleasant dining area. And....the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of everything.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank icjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibekeFjordbakk, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Icjg!

Thank you so much for your amazing review, this means the world to us!
We go to work everyday with one target: to create great hotel experiences for all of our guests, and it is truly rewarding to recieve these kinds of compliments. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes Vibeke & Team Park
vibeke.fjordbakk@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Convenient location if you are coming by bus as it is about 7 mins walk from the bus terminal with luggages. Check in was fast and we got a nice huge room! Very spacious! Breakfast was fantastic! It gave us enough energy for our pulpit rock hike. It is also very near the bus to the airport which is just 3 mins walk from the hotel. Reception was also very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stellay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibekeFjordbakk, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Stella!
Thank you so much for your great review, we truly appreciate it.
We are very proud of our large and comfortable rooms, and the energic and fresh breakfast, all facilitated by our amazing team members.

We hope to see you again soon, and we will be more than happy to give you our best avice for your next bucketlist point in the Norwegian nature!

Best wishes Vibeke & Team Park
vibeke.fjordbakk@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Electrical system in room did not work, it was hot out and we had fans on us, but when we turned off the lights all of the power went off including the fans and all lights, and we could not sleep. After calling the front desk they said they were having problems with the electrical system--- and apparently put us in the room knowing this! They then offered a bottle of wine for our problem-- but we needed to sleep as we were getting up early for a flight, not drink! We eventually had to move to another room, which had the same problem!!!! We eventually got about 5 hours of sleep, which ruined the next day for us as well. Food is good and the people were nice--but this hotel has problems and we will never stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibekeFjordbakk, General Manager at Scandic Stavanger Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Peg and Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay, also here on TripAdvisor.
Like I have also explained to you previously today, some of our rooms does not have the possibility to i.e.charge phones or use a fan, while the lights are off. This is for your security. I understand that this was not the hotel experience you were expecting, and I am terribly sorry for that. We hope to get a chance to make it up to you soon!

All the best,
Vibeke & Team Park
vibeke.fjordbakk@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews